Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

2.6 out of 5
3.2 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by Simon from Dublin

Posted Jun 30, 2016 on Hotels
Do NOT be fooled. The riad is no where near where it claims it is and I only found it after hours of walking and searching. It is no where near the sqaure or anything useful. When I got there eventually there was no one there and I was told, after I managed to get a local to call for me,they were away and wouldn't be back for hours. Terrible service, terrible location, there is nothing good about this place. I went and stayed somewhere else
3 out of 5
by leona from kildare

Hassle Holiday

Posted Apr 15, 2016 on Hotels
There was no Wifi, even though it was stated on-line. As well as a free breakfast which we didn't get. Communication was very difficult as the staff didn't speak any English. They asked for more money than quoted on-line and kept adding to the bill. For handiness sake we gave an extra bit towards the bill but ended up paying more than when booked which we've never had happen in any place prior.
2 out of 5
by Jesse from Vancouver

Interesting experience

Posted Jun 17, 2015 on Hotels
Interesting experience at this place. We arrived on foot after searching the location google maps provides for this address, which is in wrong part of the city. (If you want to arrive on foot use the directions to the Mythic Oriental Spa to get you to the right derb, there riad is next door). After arriving at this address there was no sign, nothing to indicate we were at the right place, we knocked with no answer. We were about to give up and look for a new hotel when a local appeared and called someone affiliated with the ryad. Soon a woman arrived with a key and were inside. Ryad looked as if it was closed for some time and smelled musty but it was clean aside from dust. I could not locate my booking confirmation and they had no record of our reservation so we ended up paying more than I booked for. Breakfast was not free as it is stated online. But the building was charming and the rooms were nice however. I likely wouldn't stay here again but if you choose to, be sure to communicate with the riad itself before you arrive.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sydney

not impressed

Posted Nov 6, 2011
Location: the main square in marakech
couldn't wait to leave! will never return! would not recommend this riad to anyone! the woman in the riad had an overbearing, bullying manner, the meal we had was very expensive and very, very small!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 16, 2011 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wouldn't stay here again

Posted Jul 21, 2011 on Hotels
The riad was nice and clean with good size bedroom and bathroom and nice terrace, however not maintained the best and missing attention to detail, ie, nice pool was very dirty, canopy was not put up on seeing area which would have been lovely on the hot days! The worst part about this riad was that the lady expected you to be back by ten so she could lock up which was absurd because the jma el fna only starts kicking off at this stage! One night we arrived home at 10.45 as we genuinely got lost and she grumbled and groaned when we got back and we got ignored the next morning and our breakfast slammed on the table. Also she could not speak one word of english! If you hope to stay out later than 10 then dont stay here!
3 out of 5
by Lucía from GIJÓN

Lejos, y sin agua caliente

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
No está ubicado en la dirección que aparece en Google Maps. Difícil de llegar, en una calle cuyo nombre sólo está en árabe y que no señaloza que en ella exista un riad. Nos guió un marroquí que tuvo que llamar por teléfono para conseguir averiguar donde estaba. El hotel no tiene agua caliente, no wifi, Y aunque la tarifa afirma que el desayuno viene incluido, tienes que pagar 20dhs por persona si lo quieres. Tienes que pagar en el hotel a pesar de que para reservar aportas tu número de tarjeta.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Kijk gerust verder...

Posted Feb 11, 2016
Cons: Het is beter deze riad niet meer te verkopen. Mocht hier wel voor worden gekozen dan de lokatie aanpassen in Avenue Lakza ( daar ligt het vlak bij)
Location: De riad is vanaf het centrum achteraf in een slechte wijk gelegen vrijwel onvindbaar. Locatie is vrijwel niet begaanbaar voor mensen slecht ter been.
Deze riad ligt totaal niet op de locatie zoals aangeduid op de kaart en ligt in een achteraf steegje in een totaal ander wijk ( het heeft ons 3,5 uur gekost het te vinden) De riad gastvrouw was niet op de hoogte van onze komst, de boekingen waren niet bekend. De betalingen waren slecht geregeld en de gastvrouw sprak geen woord Engels enkel Arabisch en een beetje Frans. Als er staat dat u met ontbijt boekt ga er dan niet vanuit dat u dit ook krijgt. Handdoeken werden na 2 dagen op dringend verzoek vervangen en de fohn was niet aanwezig. De riad heeft maar 4 kamers dus de aanduiding op internet klopt niet. Kortom u zou er goed aan doen om verder te kijken.... Helaas voor ons maar hopelijk helpt dit anderen bij hun keuzes.
1 out of 5
by eliane from Mamers

A vivement déconseiller = Arnaque

Posted Feb 5, 2016 on Hotels
A peine arrivés au riad, on nous a dit que le prix indiqué sur la réservation était faux et que "hotel.com" avait fait une erreur et qu'ils font n'importe quoi. Le prix était d'après la direction sans le petit déjeuner qu'il fallait payer en plus (prix salé en plus). Heureusement que nous avions avec nous une copie imprimée de la réservation où tout était très transparent et noir sur blanc ... Au bout de deux jours de lutte et de harcèlement ils ont fini par lâcher prise et nous ont servi un petit-déjeuner du genre régime ... De plus la douche dans la chambre ne fonctionnait pas et on devait aller dans une autre chambre où il fallait se doucher sous un petit filet d'eau tiède ... de plus pas de WiFi, ni de service bien-être comme indiqué dans le descriptif sur internet, le restaurant comme décrit = inexistant, les toilettes coulaient toute la nuit ce qui favorisait notre sommeil ... Bien que nous ayions tout payé ce qu'il y avait, on nous a réclamé la clef de la chambre en partant à notre excursion, ce qui fait que nous nous sentions vraiment pris au piège. De plus à chaque moment il fallait faire très attention car on essayait de nous vendre plein de choses en plus par le biais de "copains" à eux ... Vraiment: attention c'est une arnaque!
3 out of 5
by Anita from Lausanne

Marrakech = Arnaquech

Posted May 29, 2015 on Hotels
Très difficile à trouver, mauvaise odeure dans la chambre (odeur de moisi depuis la salle de bain),bien au calme à l'interieure.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 26, 2016 by piouch, Hotel Management
bonjour nous sommes dessolés pour l odeur mais la médina étant très ancienne il arrive parfois après de fortes pluies que des odeurs apparaissent nous faisons toujours tout pour les éradiquer Cordialement