Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by René

Lovely riad

Posted Nov 2, 2015 on Hotels
Absolutely wonderful little riad. The room was lovely and cozy, and very clean. The staff were nice and treated us almost like royalty (in a good way). I would recommend this place to anyone.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 17, 2015 by Riad O2 Team, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your lovely comments. All the team at Riad O2 are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us...your comfort and well being are our priority. Best wishes, Annette, Marie, Hugues, Moad, the two Rachidas and Hassan.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mathieu from Lyon

Havre de paix

Posted Oct 4, 2015 on Hotels
Au calme, à 2minutes du souk, personnel agréable serviable et souriant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by ali from Houston, Texas USA

Great accommodation facility for a family!

Posted Aug 7, 2015 on Hotels
Overall Riad O2 is an excellent accommodation facility for a large family. Large space and options available. The staff including the two cooks (Rashida 1 & 2) and Hassane were outstanding.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

riad o2 is geweldige ervaring

Posted Jun 14, 2015 on Hotels
Prachtig riad in de medina. Straalt Veel rust uit. De service was geweldig en ze waren erg aardig.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Okay Riad

Posted Jun 3, 2015 on Hotels
The two cooks and nightwatchman at the Riad o2 were great but the guy who checked us in, and the only one who spoke English and said he'd be there for our 3 day stay to ask him anything, vanished after the first day and one of the cooks checked us out. Lack of communication from his part left us feeling slightly jilted about a day-tour we expected to include more than it did. We are two girls and not about to go off alone into the jungle with a random guy who said he was a "guide" to the waterfalls after approaching us at a riverside restaurant we ate at. Because of this, and because we thought we'd be joining another group and not going alone with a stranger and without our driver, we declined on the trek, which felt like we didn't get our money's worth. Overall, though, a good Riad in a quiet neighbourhood right outside of the start of the Souq. A 15 minute walk to the Square and close to a taxi rank. But don't rely on the staff at the Riad to be helpful with information outside of their own cooking and waiting duties. If you don't speak French or Arabic it can be a challenge communicating. Our biggest gripe was the beds. Concrete hard mattresses and flat pillows. Our necks and hips were aching after 3 nights. It might have been better to sleep on the roof terrace sunbeds. Individual rooms don't have locks on the doors so don't leave anything in the room without securing it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 13, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Thomas from Switzerland

Riad - was soviel wie Paradies bedeutet

Posted Apr 3, 2015 on Hotels
Grossartige Reise in eine Interessante Stadt - es ist wie ein Märchen und man kommt gerne in das Riad zurück und fühlt sich beim 2. mal wie zu Hause.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Frederic

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 30, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Simple living with a nice view

Posted Mar 23, 2015 on Hotels
It was a nice small Riad. You can not lock your room. If people are sitting in the "lobby" talking in the evening/mornings you will hear them. If you order dinner ask a bit more about what will be served and how the meat is or what kind of meat parts that will be served. Might not be what you are used to. The Terrace is nice with a lovelly view. If the owner of the Riad is not there. Then its good if you can speak french. Limited english skills amongst the staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Ellen from Bedfordshire

A lovely homely riad

Posted Feb 22, 2015 on Hotels
We had a fantastic stay in Riad O2. The riad is beautifully decorated and the staff were friendly and welcoming. We organised a taxi with the riad prior to out stay, we were met at the airport and dropped on the closest road to the riad and then handed over to someone else who guys us through the network of lanes to the riad. A "tip" to the guy that tool us all the way to the road was expected which was difficult when we didn't have any small change. We were given some handy tips on finding out way out of the riad to the main road and didn't once get lost :-) The riad is about a 15-20 minute walk to the main square. The had a gorgeous home cooked lamb tagine in front of the open fire, which I'd highly recommend. We also had a traditional Gommage in the riads Hammam... This was an interesting experience! Great stay. Very welcoming. Highly recommend.