Ratings based on 58 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Posadas Argentina

Comfy and great location

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Is impossible not get lost the first day to find the Riad BUT is part of the charming Medina. Yassin, the owner, is always there for you to guide to get a great experience of the city and help you for everything you need. The location is exceptional!! Not far from jemaa el fna and not far from gueliz.. you can make all city walking cos its in the middle of every place, during the day the neighbourhood it's a busy but nicely souk.. at the night convert in a quiet zone, it's safe walk through so no worries about that. The Riad have so lovely rooms, spacious and unique with decorations, a great breakfast and smile included every day. If you need to relax after a crazy day, the terrace is perfect. Why i choose this Riad first place? Well.. the location, the architectural details who transport me to other time and the service who gives. Why i could choose again this Riad? The location is excellent, the great environment you breed when you are in there, I repeat... The big smile every day, the good advice and the facilities. I have to be clear about this.. it's my experience and obviously not everyone could agree and that's OK. I loved it.
4 out of 5
by PATRICK

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 21, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Hugo from Paris

Surfacturation, mal indiqué, pas top au global

Posted May 17, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel mal indiqué, l'adresse indiquée ne permet pas de s'y rendre par soi même sans l'aide des locaux. Veillez à ne pas arriver en pleine nuit, le quartier n'est pas très bien fréquenté. Surfacturation de 15€ au moment de payer sans justification, soit 10% du prix de ma réservation tout de même. Le Riad est mieux en photo qu'en vrai, pas luxueux, mais décorée "typique".
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bayern

hat sich verschlechtert seit 2015!

Posted Apr 24, 2016
Pros: Lage toll, klein, doch siehe oben, es war letztes Jahr besser.
Cons: Sie können sicher nichts tun, das sollte der Inhaber selbst in die Wege leiten.
Location: Lage total entspannt, alles in der Medina zu Fuß zu erreichen.
war 2015 auch dort und nun ist viel vergammelt, der Patron kümmert sich nicht ( neu seit 2015) keine Seife, kein Duschgel mehr auf dem Zimmer. Das Schlimmste waren viele, kleine Schwarze Käfer im Bett! Es fiel mir auf, da es morgens lauter schwarze Punkte auf Kissen und dem Laken gab, das waren die Reste der von mir im Schlaf zerquetschten Käfer oder Milben oder Läuse, keine Ahnung. Es wurde aber sofort reagiert und der Raum komplett desinfiziert, das war okay, Riads sind alt und das Hausmädchen muss sensibler auf solche Flecken und Anzeichen agieren. Schade, es könnte ein tolles, kleines Riad sein, doch es fehlt die Sorgfalt und Liebe für etwas Service, so kann man einem Gast nicht vermitteln, sich wohl zu fühlen. Der Inhaber ( kan dann persönlich) hat mir erzählt, er hat noch 5 weitere Riads in Marrakech, vielleicht sind diese besser in Schuss.
4 out of 5
by Kim

Great

Posted Apr 8, 2016 on Ebookers
I have stayed for 4 nights, I have enjoyed my time in the hotel. Staffs more welcoming and friendly. Internet connection is good, the only downside is their is no television anywhere.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from España

Buena atención aunque es difícil llegar.

Posted Apr 5, 2016
Lo recomiendo por el servicio y las instalaciones. La única pega es que está escondido. Se tardan unos 10 minutos a la plaza Jamaa el Fna.
3 out of 5
by Sandrine A.

Séjour très moyen

Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Ebookers
La piscine est inexistante puisque c'est un bassin à l'entrée, dans la réception. La terrasse, mal entretenue, mais calme, sent l'urine de chat et est en permanence sale. Personne ne vient vider l'unique cendrier et les verres, ou autres ne sont jamais dé-servi avant le lendemain. Prenez votre taxi par vous même, l'aéroport est à 15 mn du Riad, 150.- dirham pour ce trajet ça fait cher la commission pour le gérant..... Le jeune gérant, très sympathique somme toute, oublie de commander le taxi pour l'arrivée, oublie de commander le taxi pour le départ..... passe sa journée à faire la sieste. Si vous souhaitez un petit déjeuné avant 9 heure du matin, oubliez.....il dort. Oubliez aussi le café, il est imbuvable. Les portes des chambres ne peuvent être fermées à clé. Le safe pour vos bijoux ou autre, est non fixé et très léger, autant dire inutile. Toutes les portes grincent, autant dire que vous savez quand vos voisins partent et rentrent....
4 out of 5
by Ruedi aus der Schweiz

Super Aufenthalt in Marakesch!

Posted Mar 26, 2016 on Ebookers
Nette, versteckte Unterkunft in einer verwinkelte Gasse mit hilfsbereitem und freundlichen Personal. Zimmerwechsel war kein Problem. Empfehlenswert für unkomplizierte Leute.
4 out of 5
by Isabelle D.

Équipe très sympa

Posted Mar 18, 2016 on Ebookers
Au coeur de la Médina. ... Ds le pur jus du Maroc..
5 out of 5
by Jessica Miles and Benjamin Vince

Lovely short break

Posted Mar 17, 2016 on Ebookers
Riad Picolina was just what we wanted for our short break in Marrakesh. It was within the Medina and only a short walk from most of the main sites in the city such as Place Jemaa el-Fna and the Souks. Youssef was a fantastic host, so welcoming and always about to help or chat. The room was lovely and was always made up nicely when we returned from a day out exploring. Breakfast was included too which was a bonus! We would definitely return to Riad Picolina in the future, great value for money, friendly environment and wonderful staff :)