Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 12, 2016 on Ebookers
this was everythink pefect. we will come again inShaAllah!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

In the heart of the old city

Posted Jun 23, 2016
Pros: This hotel is very authentic in relation to the city/country. Very comfortable & clean, great location, very friendly & helpful staff.
Cons: The only thing I can think of was to add in eggs to the breakfast menu. Otherwise, breakfast was good.
Location: The hotel is in the heart of the neighborhood. Hotel is approx. 25 minute walk to the old city center.
We had a wonderful time in Marrakesh. We loved visiting the Souks and all the historical sites. The hotel arranged for someone to pick us up / drop us off to the airport. One less thing we needed to figure out and worked out perfectly. We took a couple day excursions which was arranged by the hotel. Our excursion guide (Abdul) was great and so helpful. We had a well air conditioned (so important with 109 degree weather) private tour van and Abdul our guide was very insightful. On our way to Essaouira we visited the tree goats, an Argan oil cooperative, spent the day in Essaouira. Our other day excursion we went to the Atlas Mountain. Our way there we stopped to ride camels (which was fun) and had lunch on the river bank at a nice restaurant. After lunch we climbed the mountain (with a guide) to the top to enjoy the beautiful waterfall at the top. We had a great experience visiting Marrakesh. Thank you Riad Shaden for taking great care of us.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 25, 2016 by Riad Shaden management , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. Glad to see that you enjoyed it. Just to say, on your point about breakfast, we do include omelettes on the breakfast menu although not every day. But of course they can be provided on request.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Timothy H.

Lovely experience

Posted Mar 9, 2015 on Ebookers
Lovely hotel with plenty of character and friendly helpfull staff. Situated in the heart of the Medina about 20 minutes walk to the main square.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by bruce willis

fab getaway

Posted Nov 22, 2014 on Ebookers
What a lovely place to stay....the staff were really kind and helpful..the food was great. And it was situated right in the.medina 10min walk from the square... Would definitley reccomend riad shaden as a great place to stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by RBTH

Good overall

Posted Oct 6, 2014 on Ebookers
Basic hotel but great location (if you want to be experiencing life in the medina), clean and cosy spaces, good food and excellent personalised service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by MIchael S.

Mitten im Trubel von Marrakech

Posted Mar 20, 2016 on Ebookers
Ich kann diesen Riad nur empfehlen. Er liegt mitten im Trubel der Media und ist nicht mal so schwer zu finden. Keine Restaurants unmittelbar daneben, aber das Zentrum erreicht man in wenigen Minuten und der Weg dahin ist der Hammer... Cool auch das Frühstück im Innenhof oder, wenn man nur fragt, auf der schönen Terrasse. Das Personal ist sehr freundlich und hat uns in allen Lebenslagen immer geholfen. Einziges kleines Manko: es gibt nur Nichtraucherzimmer. Aber klar, wir würden sofort wieder dahin fahren!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Silvia M.

sehr nette Leute

Posted Oct 24, 2015 on Ebookers
alles Tip Top und sauber die Lage vom grossen Platz ist einwenig weit weg! aber sonst alles gut
3 out of 5
by K54

Freundlich und sauber, Infrostruktur ungenügend

Posted Oct 10, 2015 on Ebookers
Dieses Riad erfüllt nicht die Erwartungen, welche im Internet suggeriert werden. Zimmer sehr klein, Kleiderschränke schliessen nicht, Zimmer nicht abschliessbar, keine Minibar, nicht mal einen Kühlschrank für Gäste. Dusche nur ein Rinnsal. Essen nur auf Voranmeldung. Personal ist jedoch freundlich und hilft wo es kann. Lage ist in einer Schmutzigen Sackgasse ohne Licht. Wer die Einfachheit liebt wird es verschmerzen können.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Wolly 78

Marrakech

Posted May 5, 2015 on HotelClub
Very good riad in Marrakech, only 15min far away from the main square and in the meddle of the real life of Marrakech. I can surely reccomend this riad.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Susanne S.

Genau das Richtige für uns

Posted Apr 10, 2015 on Ebookers
Riad Shaden ist klein, sympathisch, ruhig und sehr sauber. Zu jeder Zeit ist jemand freundliches erreichbar sei es für eine Auskunft oder wenn man Hilfe benötigt. Für einen Tagesausflug wurde uns ein Chauffeur mit Wagen organisiert den wir mit einer netten Familie (Nachbarn) teilen durften. Auch 2x Nachtessen hat uns prima geschmeckt. Also Freude herrscht!!