Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gezellige riad in de medina.

Posted Mar 8, 2016
Mooie, schone kamers en gezellige sfeer. Koelkastje in de kamer en prima ontbijt. Behulpzaam en vriendelijk personeel. Ik zou deze riad aanbevelen bij vrienden.
5 out of 5


Posted Jan 4, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Elke from Köln

Tolle Unterkunft mitten in der Medina

Posted Jul 26, 2015 on Hotels
Super freundlicher und hilfsbereiter Gastgeber, privates Dinner hervorragend
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pretoria, South Africa

Lovely authentic Riad in old Medina of Marracech

Posted May 22, 2015
Pros: Beautiful authentic Moroccan decor, close enough to the souks, but still the location is quiet and restful amid the bustle of the markets.
Cons: How about a kettle in the room?
Location: Close to the souks, Jamaa El Fna plain & the Islamic Medersa Ben Youssef. You can really get lost in the passages of the old Medina - a GPS helps.
Riad Slawi is lovely, all you expect from a riad. Host Adam is very welcoming and helpful, the rooms are lovely and spacious.
4 out of 5
by Michael from Irlande

Excellent Riad interestingly located

Posted Apr 8, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent Riad and staff. Adam was great. Really fabulous place. Only drawback is where it is situated. You have to walk through narrow lanes in the Medina which are safe but can be annoying with young guys saying you're going the wrong way etc.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Two-day stay with family

Posted Jan 9, 2015 on Hotels
Our family of four had a wonderful two-night stay at Riad Slawi. This is a quiet oasis from the hustle and bustle of Marrakesh. The hotel and rooms are tastefully decorated which set the scene for a visit to Morocco. The freshly breakfast is plentiful and prepares you for the walking in the medina. We appreciate all the help from the hotel manager which made our stay very memorable. I highly recommend this riad.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ruhiges und luxuriöses Riad

Posted Nov 23, 2014 on Hotels
positiv: - luxuriöses & ruhiges Riad - gutes Frühstück - nettes und stets hilfsbereites Personal negativ: - Schlafzimmer im Verhältnis zur Größe zur Suite leider sehr beengt - schlecht zu finden (gilt aber für die meisten Riads in der Altstadt von Marrakesch) - leider durch Mauern versperrte Aussicht von der Dachterrasse
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Riad excellent staff

Posted Nov 20, 2014
The Riad is family run and they could not be more helpful , dinner was exceptional and breakfast was delicious and different each morning , a bright quiet space near to the Souks
4 out of 5
by Afzaal from London

Beautiful Riad in the heart of the old city

Posted Nov 9, 2014 on Hotels
We found the stay wonderful adam the owner was very friendly helpful and the riad was clean and comfortable and tradional . Adam also gave us a map and pointed out all sights seeing points .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing package of assistance

Posted Oct 22, 2014
Adam the riad host provides an amazing amount of assistance to travelers. He organised our 3 day desert trip with a great guide, organized a cost to the local hammam including buying the special glove for me, bought our train tickets for the next stage of our journey. He goes way beyond the call of duty. This riad is home away from home.