Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice place, needs updating though

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Nice place, but the whole place needs updating as it's looking a little shabby. The staff were okay, apart from one person only talking to my husband and not looking at me once while talking about the local area. More than a little rude! We were also charged for our room when we had already paid through Expedia. Luckily Expedia did refund us.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Small Riad Not close to Anything Really

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Pros: The hotel staff was as helpful as they could be. Breakfast included fresh orange juice.
Cons: Feels a bit dingy and musky. Need to replace "mattress" in the room I was initially assigned.
Location: Location not good at all. 4 blocks from anything, except cemetery. Little scary after dark. During day, 3 narrow gates to go through w/cars too close.
The bed in the first room I was given was rock hard, basically a box spring only. Fortunately I was about the only guest during my stay, so they happily moved me to another room with a comfortable bed. The Riad might look like the picture if the lights were ever on, but didn't ever see it like that.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Schweiz

Great service and wonderful building

Posted Apr 9, 2012 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very good experience.

Posted Jan 4, 2012 on Hotels
We enjoyed our stay here very much over a four day holiday. There were many positives about the riad. A relaxing peaceful place when you step through the door way from travels through the medina. Dominique and staff were very good with all our queries and request. It was very authentic (big appeal) compared to staying in a typical hotel in the new town. These are some small negatives but they didnt affect holiday too much. Our room (emeraude) was not perfect with damp smell and poor shower. Neighbourhood made my partner uncomfortable at the beginning but she got use to it. Communication was not easy at times as french the main language but issues were always resolved. Overall loved our time in Marrakesh and Riad Suliman was great with a few blemishes.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bristol, England

A Really Lovely Stay at Riad Suliman

Posted Dec 8, 2011 on Hotels
we arrived in the dark, cold and walked through the door to a very warm welcome from Dominique and her staff and lovely mint tea to top it off. Our room (Turquoise) was lovely . The food....excellent.. as we ate there most of our 9 nights there. They went out of their way to accomodate us and help with booking the Fantasia Night and recommendations for this and that. Even in November, I used the rooftop sun terrace for a spot of sunbathing Besides all the other rooftops and sky dishes, there are lovely views of the Atlas Mountains. The only downside for us was the surrounding area of the Medina. Of Marrekesh itself, the square during the day was pretty boring but at night it came alive and we ate there as well. And I got my henna tattoo. The souk surrounding the square went from very tidy to really s messy and smelly . The Jardine Majorelle were beautiful - a must see. Word of warning, M&S recommended I take euro travellers cheques, I took mostly cash (as the Riad only accepts CASH) . I would seriously think about taking travellers cheques again as we had a nightmare trying to cash them. Eventually we had to go to the central bank (a taxi ride away) and they would not cash them because i did not have my purchase receipt with me. I argued I only need my passport but they would not change them. Fortunately the taxi driver who was waiting for us took us back to "Princes Road" and went to a Morrocon Hotel which changed them. None of the banks/Bureau de Change/Western Union directed us there. We passed this hotel EVERYDAY on our walk to town! All in all a lovely stay and I have given my rating accordingly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Spain

Riad Suliman

Posted Oct 30, 2011 on Hotels
very nice and clean Riad in the old medina of Marrakech. typical interior with large rooms. Dominique, the manager, gives to all guests a warm feeling of hospality.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great if you don't like getting lost

Posted Jun 12, 2011 on Hotels
We only stayed in this riad for one night but it was very convenient. It has got to be one of the easiest riads to find and from which to find the main square without getting lost. The are actually isn't the nicest, especially in the evening as the streets are a little quiet for walking home. In terms of distance to attractions though it was great. The room was lovely and the terrace was really nice too.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rochester, NY

Great way to explore and escape from Marrakech

Posted May 3, 2011 on Hotels
The Riads were the highlight of our trip to Morocco and Suliman was no exception. Marrakech is an absolutely crazy, busy, and exciting city, but once you crossed the door into the riad it truly felt as though you were in a quiet sanctuary. The pool in the Riad keeps the air in the middle nice and cool and the rooms are absolutely beautiful, each decorated individually. The sun terrace up above was a fantastic place to take a rest, sun bathe, or just have a nice drink as well. Breakfast was fantastic, with something freshly prepared warm every day. The staff were extremely helpful, even planning excursions for us into the Atlas Mountains and assisting us when we had to cancel a couple nights by doing everything they could for us. The only negative of the riad is that it is located on a very busy street, and although it is extremely quiet in the riad and the rooms, walking through the street could be difficult; however, all of Marrakech is like this. Otherwise, we would certainly stay here again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Madrid, Spain

Riad Suliman in Marrakech. A good option for a rel

Posted Apr 28, 2011 on Hotels
Our stay at the Riad Suliman was quite good. The place is beautiful and has a nice terrace at the top to relax and have a break. The rooms are very comfortable and the bed was good quality. Breakfast was fair, with coffee, tea and some toasted bread and crepes. The hotel is about a 15 minute walk from the square and though the neighbourhood is not one of the best ones from Marrakech, it's not unsafe. Overall, a great place to stay and very convenient. They don't accept credit card payment