Ratings based on 95 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London, England

Lovely Riad

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Lovely Riad, excellent staff but needs a mini fridge. I went in summer and had to keep asking for water, would have preferred to be able to have this on hand in the room. Also the bathroom needs a door although I accept it may not be in keeping with the style I still think for some this would be a requirement. However apart from points mentioned I had a lovely stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Swindon, England

Riad in Marrakesh

Posted Jun 17, 2016
Pros: Great breakfast, staff and Jacuzzi on the roof terrace where you can watch the Stalks on the Royal Palace walls.
George and the lovely staff at the Riad Turquoise were really friendly and helpful and nothing was to much trouble. The position of the Riad was great for us as not to close to the centre of old Marrakesh Madine but a good base to explore from and near the lovely Bahia Palce, Saadian Tombs and Royal Palace. From the moment we arrived to when we sadly had to leave our rooms and breakfast were all kept clean and made fresh each day.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Uckfield, UK

Beautiful Riad with wonderful service

Posted Mar 6, 2016
Pros: The delightful staff
Cons: It was advertised as having one double and one single bed. There was just one double, although it was very large (two singles put together)
Location: 5-10 minutes walk from the main square in a very quiet road
I stayed for 2 nights at the Riad Turquoise with my sister, for a celebratory trip for our 50th birthdays. We received a warm welcome from Khadija who brought us traditional mint tea and cakes then explained about the Riad, where to eat out (with written directions). During our stay, she booked a camel ride excursion for us, took us to meet the tour bus, gave us advice about how much to pay for taxis etc etc. Sofiane was also delightful, he booked us a taxi back to the airport and gave us delicious breakfasts. Very good location. It was a shame that the manager Mr Georges was away, but we want to return with our families and will certainly go back to the Riad Turquoise.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely traditional Moroccan hotel

Posted Feb 28, 2016
Good location, close to main tourist attractions and friendly hotel staff.
5 out of 5
by Fernando from Viña del Mar Chile

Riad inolvidable

Posted Feb 15, 2016 on Hotels
Riad con excelentes servicios muy bien equipado y decorado todo el personal muy amable,su Manager George que habla español siempre preocupado de sus huespedes y ayudandolos en todo lo necesarios,lugares a visitar,donde comprar,cambiar dinero,etc. Debido a que ubicacion Riad es dificil de encontrar en La Medina,aconsejo al efectuar la reserva solicitar a George que lo vayan a buscar al aeropuerto.Recomiendo este Riad y de volver no dudaria en alojarme nuevamente.Su precio calidad Es optimo.
5 out of 5
by Louis from London

the best of marrakech

Posted Feb 10, 2016 on Hotels
this is one of the most beautiful RIAD have ever been On my holiday in MOROCCO , but if u go there that is the right place to be u can have a great time in marakech best of the best
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Quiet location off the beaten track.

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Pros: Beautifully decorated and furnished to a high quality
About a 15 minute walk to the centre and all the attractions. The staff were all very helpful.
4 out of 5
by ただのっち from マラケシュ

まあまあかな…。

Posted Jan 29, 2016 on Hotels
予約時、宿の位置を調べたが実際とは 少し離れていた。宿のアドレスを見て、 グーグルマップを拡大していくと通りの 名前が出てきます。位置が示していた場所 から壁門へ進み、門の手前を右の細道へ。 数メートル歩いた左側にあります。 フナ広場からは800m(真っ直ぐ)ですが 現地はバイクなど運転が荒いので要注意。 スタッフが優しく、ナニかと親身に対応 してくれました。 室内はアロマの香り。 残念なのは天井照明が力尽きた事…。 朝イチで中庭から聞こえる鳥のさえずりは 落ち着く時間でした。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Voorburg

Een riad in de Medina

Posted Jan 28, 2016
Pros: Staff, sfeer, ligging, kamer, alles.
Cons: niets.
Location: Als je ergens verder van het hotel weg wil, dan belt de staff de taxi. Naar het grote plein loop je. De paleizen liggen vlakbij.
Mijn dochter (20 jaar) en ik hebben genoten van ons verblijf in de Riad Turquoise. We werden gastvrij ontvangen. De taxichauffeur liep met ons het laatste stukje naar de Riad. Met de auto kan je daar niet komen, maar het was slechts 2 minuten lopen. We betraden een paradijs. De eigenaar en zijn staff zorgden ervoor dat we ons meteen thuis voelden. Ook hebben we in het hotel een keer gegeten: Marokkaanse salade en een kip tajine. Heerlijk. Te voet liepen we naar het grote plein en de soukhs. We hebben 4 nachten bij Turquoise gelogeerd. Een klein hotel (6 kamers) dat we iedereen aan kunnen raden.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Buenos Aires, Argentina

Great Riad in perfect location

Posted Jan 12, 2016
Pros: Clean, great breakfast, very close to the airport, close to principal square of Marrakech medina
We arrive very late at night (Ryanair flight form Madrid arrives at 10.30PM) but Mr. Georges had sent us a car to the airport (at our request) which carried us to the port of the Riad almost (only a block to walk) ..what a pleasant surprise to discover this oasis in the middle of the Medina!! Great breakfast every morning, so close to Jamma El Fna square, we had a great time in this cozy place...totally recommendable!