Ratings based on 143 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great staff

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Thx. shoffin! appreciate your kindness and assistance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Read, great location

Posted Jul 3, 2017
We stayed there twice and couldn't be happier. The riad is gorgeous, perfectly decorated and yet quaint. Our host was kind, helpful, and made a great breakfast. The location was far enough away from the hustle and bustle but still very close to everything you needed to do. We loved Marakech and we loved Riad Torquoise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from gatineau, qc.

Awsome Riad... Soufiane is the best!!

Posted Jul 2, 2017
We stayed here for 2 seperate nights and I would of stayed even longer if I could. The Riad is beautiful, well situated and easy to access. The best part is probably Soufiane, the host. He is always smiling and would probably give his clothes of his back if you needed it. I want to return to Morocco for this hotel!! Oh and the food is good too!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Close to shopping, restaurants, and the center.

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Pros: The hotel was comfortable, beautiful, clean, and centrally located. The staff is the best feature of this riad!
Cons: Nothing
The manager and the staff are awesome!! They took care of our every need and on the last day, we ate a home made tangine meal at the hotel. The hotel meal was UNBELIEVABLE! I ordered vegetarian, my mom had the lamb, and my 14 year old daughter had the chicken. My daughter complained about having to eat the meal but once it came to the table, she was quiet and ate the whole dish! We had a wonderful stay here. I only wish the bathrooms in the hotel room had a door (this is why I gave 4/5 for room comfort). Still, I would not hesitate to recommend this riad to a friend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect place for visit to Marrakech

Posted Jun 8, 2017
Pros: Great location within easy walk to souks, relaxing atmosphere, which was really appreciated after the hustle of Marrakech. Staff were excellent.
Cons: Nothing
Perfect hotel, relaxing atmosphere, nice roof terrace with a shaded lounge area, good location and amazingly helpful staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Riad - Lovely hosts

Posted May 30, 2017
I had a pleasant experience staying at the Riad Turquoise. The location is perfect being in the middle of town. Everything was almost walking distance. Soufiane and Imad were great hosts who made us feel so welcomed. I would definitely recommend this place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from liverpool

Excellent place

Posted May 27, 2017
Loved it, great staff an oasis of calm in such a crazy city
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sutton, London

Excellent place to stay!

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: Architect Cleanliness Helpful staff Small pool/tub Ambiance
Cons: Found 2 cockroaches in my room on last day. When mentioned it to care taker he said awww they are beautiful creatures... Not exactly how i feel....
Location: Oasiria Water Park with kids. Good value for money and really beautiful. Ourika vally is also worth seeing. Jema Al-Fana Fresh Juices
Riad Turquoise is very conveniently located inside Medina with easy access to Jemaa El - Fana by foot. Staff was very helpful but sign language was mostly required to communicate during the day as they only speak French or Arabic. Their care taker speak good enough English to guide you and arrange anything you need. No in-house restaurant but they can cook food from the menu in their Kitchen at very reasonable price. Tours and taxis arranged by the hotel was also very good but lot more expensive than what you can get from outside. There are plenty of options if you want to arrange a tour to any other place. Taxi to aiport from hotel costed us 10 Euros Taxi to Osaria water park costed us 5 Euros
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Uk

What an amazing experience at Riad Turquoise.

Posted Apr 12, 2017 on Ebookers
Excellent staff, tradition at its best. It felt like i was at home away from home for 5 days. One of the day we decided to stay in and enjoy the hotel and didn't realise how the time flew and ordered for lunch at the last minute. Unlike other big hotels where once kitchen is closed its "CLOSED", Riad staff Ms Kadeeja offered to cook especially for us. We were totally touched by her gesture. Apart from excellent staff, the hotel is in the old city within walking distance to "bargain" markets, restaurants and other landmarks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Welcoming and Relaxing

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Cons: The room key does not open the front door, so you need to ring to re-enter - take a business card with the phone number if you're out late!
This was my first time in Marrakesh, and I was staying by myself for a few days to attend a wedding. I was very thankful to Soufiane who was very welcoming and came to greet me as I arrived! The room was a good size with a comfortable bed with more than enough pillows. The windows open out to the courtyard, but it took a day to discover the amazing roof garden, which is lovely at sunrise with the White Stalks nesting in the near distance. Delicious Msemen pancakes for breakfast with fresh orange juice was a great start to the day! From the Raid, it is a short walk to the Koutoubia Mosque landmark where you can easily get your bearings. I had a very pleasant stay and highly recommend it!