Ratings based on 61 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Luxurious hotel, friendly staff

Posted Apr 11, 2017
We had a wonderful 2 nights in this lovely hotel. We were welcomed with mint tea and some information about Marrakech. Our room was spacious and very clean, with a great bathroom. The staff were fab and very friendly - nothing was too much trouble for them and they would go out of their way to help. Location - isn't too hard to find following signs and directions provided. The roof terrace is perfect for relaxing after a day of walking around, and a the pool is great for a refreshing dip. Overall would recommend to anyone travelling to Marrakech - thanks for a great stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Riad was ideally situated and staff eager to help

Posted Apr 5, 2017
It was sometimes tough to find a staff member but when you found them they were very helpful and the owners were amazing. Food was delicious and was a great oasis from the hectic city
5 out of 5
by Christopher

A home away from home

Posted Jan 8, 2017 on Hotels
All the staff were extremely friendly, the riad was beautifully decorated and the food prepared by Najet was of a high standard. It was such a peaceful, warm and cosy place to stay and it was difficult to leave. It truly was a home away from home and would highly recommend a stay here. A special mention should go to Ajid who really went the extra mile to make sure we were comfortable and having the best possible stay in Marrakech as possible
5 out of 5
by Clair

A haven amidst the chaos!

Posted Dec 21, 2016 on Hotels
Staff at the riad were fantastic, nothing was to much trouble for them. The rooms were of a high standard for the style of property and the breakfast and other services were spot on. My only complaints would be the level of late evening and early morning noise (our rooms were the two closest to the kitchen and lounge areas and with thin doors it was impossible not be woken up at 7am every morning). In addition, the property is situated in a relatively remote area and the walk back in the evenings can be a little daunting for female travellers).
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Riad in Marrakech

Posted Oct 13, 2016 on Hotels
We had a lovely stay at the Riad Utopia. The Riad itself is beautiful and everything you would want a small Riad in Marrakech to be. The staff and the owners are so friendly and helpful. We really enjoyed the breakfast each morning and it was always a surprise as to what it would be each day, the homemade yoghurt and orange juice were delicious. I would definitely recommend taking the transfer offered by the Riad from the airport to the hotel if you haven't been to Marrakech before as the first time it can be a little tricky to find. I would also recommend having dinner at the Riad, we had it on our first night as we arrived quite late and it was probably one of the best tagines we had!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 3, 2016
location is good, centrally located close to many attractions a bit tricky to get too at first but easy once you get familiarized with the Riad.Friendly and accomadating staff and owners Great experience overall.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A nice choice

Posted Apr 9, 2016 on Hotels
This was a nice, peaceful Riad. The common areas, especially the room terrace was beautiful. It wasn't the most beautiful we stayed at, and the breakfast was all breads. However, it was an excellent stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

French Hospitality with a Real African Heart

Posted Feb 23, 2016
Pros: The decor is stone mainly with lots of mosaic design, the daylight steams into the court yard by day and the roof terrace is the perfect sun spot.
Cons: Overall the service is superb and the integrity of everyone that works there is evident, my room was spotless everyday, and breakfast and dinner made
Location: *The Souks *The Henna Cafe *Museum Medresa Ben Yusef *Ourika Valley
I feel like I went to Africa and came back with family! The owners Eloise and Sebestien are so lovely and provide the most tranquil atmosphere from the welcome to the beautiful sanctuary that appears as you enter the courtyard from the dusty winning streets. Adil what can I say! The famous host of Marrakesh- he is genuinely the most kind hearted special man. He looked after my mum and I and gave clear unbiased local advice of how to get around, culture, sights and just generally went well out of his his way to make sue we had the best possible stay; he's like this with everyone and creates a friendly and assured rapport with all guests. My ladies in the kitchen and the spa became like aunts and sisters, regardless of the language differences we laughed, joked and shared time together while food was prepared or shared stories in the Hamam & massage.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jersey, Channel Islands

Lovely staff and relaxed ambience

Posted Jan 20, 2016
Pros: The ambience and staff
Cons: Sound-proofing could be better, but absolutely nothing else. It was lovely.
Location: On the edge of the Medina but with several nice restaurants nearby. 15 mins walk to the main square
Hotel was lovely and had a great ambience. Staff were really helpful and friendly. Away from the main hussle and bustle.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent Service!

Posted Dec 10, 2015 on Hotels
Received a very warm welcome at Riad Utopia and excellent service throughout our stay.