Ratings based on 136 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Erica

Great Riad in amazing location

Posted Jan 25, 2017 on Hotels
Riad was great, the host was really helpful and lovely, breakfast in the morning good and location really amazing
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Beautiful peaceful riad in the centre of the souks

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: We had a great time at this beautiful little riad which was right in the middle of the souks, around 5 mins walk from the main square. It is a peaceful place to escape from exploring and very quiet. Beautifully kept and clean at all times during our stay, the room turned over every day. The staff were also very friendly and helpful. The best part is the roof terrace which has a hot/cold tub, a couple of lounging beds for sunbathing and tables and chairs. Breakfast was simple and accompanied by fresh orange and fresh coffee every day. We also ate a lunch and this was also very good, traditional home cooking at its best. Would definitely recommend and return if we visit again.
Cons: A very minor detail but perhaps a bit more storage for clothes in the room but we managed for 4 nights.
Location: The markets are right on the door stop and the city is very easy to get around, we walked to some of the main sights in around 20-40 mins.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Amazing Staff in the heart of the Medina

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Pros: The Staff, breakfast, and facilities were great
Location: Steps away from the Medina, there is a ton of shopping and sighseeing to be done.
I loved this Riad, Adil was absolutely amazing and made the stay fantastic. He went above and beyond to help me with my car. He and the rest of the staff made it an incredibly enjoyable stay. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone going to Marrakech.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 3, 2016 by SAID, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your comment we appriciate it. It's alwyse make us happy to satisfy our guests. SAID
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely riad in good location

Posted Sep 15, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely riad in a quiet but ideal location in the medina and very close to Jemaa el Fna square. Room was very pleasant, tastefully decorated and very clean. Good breakfast. Roof-top terrace with jacuzzi, sunbeds, and shaded areas was good to relax on after a day of wandering around the nearby souks. Staff were very pleasant and helpful. Good value for money.n
5 out of 5
by Stephanie from Canada

Awesome cosy Riad in the centre of the Medina

Posted Jul 17, 2016 on Hotels
We had a great stay at the Riad. The staff were super helpful and friendly. The location was very close to the centre of the Medina. I would definitely recommend staying here!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Nice hotel in the heart of old city Medina

Posted Jun 24, 2016
Very friendly and hospitable hotel staff. If you're looking for a nice, comfortable and inexpensive accommodation this is your spot. It's located in what seems like the center of the souk area so there's always things to see. Medina Marrakesh: The people in general are eager to please and help you, so you'll never feel lost even if you travel alone (which I did 🙂). However, they are not shy about asking for a tip in return but no pressure to do so. Overall, I had a great short and sweet stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Beautiful Riad in the heart of Medina!

Posted Jun 13, 2016
Pros: Rooms, lobby, breakfast, location, staff
Cons: Nothing!
I loved the Riad Villa Wenge! It was beautifully decorated with modern moroccan touches throughout. The staff were extremely helpful and spoke english. It has an amazing terrace where we enjoyed breakfast the first day. The breakfast was delicious (juice, coffee/tea, breads, cheese, yogurt, crepes, fresh fruit, etc). The location was great as well, right in Medina. Can be a little confusing to find the first day but easy once you get the hang of it.
5 out of 5
by Rachel

Best riad in the souks

Posted Mar 11, 2016 on Hotels
We have a wonderful stay at this beautiful riad, would highly recommend. The rooftop was a beautiful retreat
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth it

Posted Jan 3, 2016 on Hotels
Very small rooms with open bathroom. Felt cold and non Morrocon. I would avoid. We stayed at another Riad Karamela and that was much better
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 9, 2016 by Stephanie, Hotel Management
Hello, I'm sorry that the decoration of our riad did not please you, but photographs and descriptive text are clear, it shows a contemporary riad with respect for traditional materials. In the room you booked a standard room (orange and red). We offer much larger rooms in superior and suite. cordially Stephanie
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Excellent hotel in the Medina, Marrakech !!!

Posted Nov 22, 2015
Excellent location, well presented hotel, staff efficient, lovely room and facilities.