Ratings based on 118 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Prima hotel midden in de oude stad.

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Pros: excursie vanuit het hotel regelen
Cons: kamer te warm, airco zou geen overbodige luxe zijn
Prima hotel midden in de drukte van de oude stad. Modern ingericht en vooral rustig. Prima verzorgd ontbijt. Op zich niets te klagen. Het enige minpunt: kamer 's avonds veel te warm; deur moet openstaan om een beetje frisse lucht binnen te krijgen. Vriendelijk en behulpzaam personeel. Hotel voldeed in alle opzichten aan de verwachtingen, echter er sprong niets bovenuit. Prijs/kwaliteit: waar voor je geld
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Nice hotel in the heart of old city Medina

Posted Jun 24, 2016
Very friendly and hospitable hotel staff. If you're looking for a nice, comfortable and inexpensive accommodation this is your spot. It's located in what seems like the center of the souk area so there's always things to see. Medina Marrakesh: The people in general are eager to please and help you, so you'll never feel lost even if you travel alone (which I did 🙂). However, they are not shy about asking for a tip in return but no pressure to do so. Overall, I had a great short and sweet stay!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Beautiful Riad in the heart of Medina!

Posted Jun 13, 2016
Pros: Rooms, lobby, breakfast, location, staff
Cons: Nothing!
I loved the Riad Villa Wenge! It was beautifully decorated with modern moroccan touches throughout. The staff were extremely helpful and spoke english. It has an amazing terrace where we enjoyed breakfast the first day. The breakfast was delicious (juice, coffee/tea, breads, cheese, yogurt, crepes, fresh fruit, etc). The location was great as well, right in Medina. Can be a little confusing to find the first day but easy once you get the hang of it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PARIS

Posted May 18, 2016
Un charmant riad, un personnel au petits soins, un emplacement idéal dans la médina .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from france

Posted Apr 17, 2016
Nous avons passé notre deuxième séjour au Riad villa wenge. Toujours aussi bien localisé près de la place jeema el fna et des souks. Ce Riad est un écrin de douceur à Marrakeck, le personnel est toujours attentifs à vos moindres désirs. Merci à Aziz, Abdou ainsi qu'à l'ensemble de l'équipe.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 19, 2016
schöne Zimmer, modernes Ambiente, freundliches u hilfreiches Personal. bei den Zimmern im unteren Bereich/Lobby kann man schlecht lüften bzw bekommt man alles von den anderen Gästen mit ( Frühstück, An- u Abreise, etc ). ansonsten aber sehr ruhig
5 out of 5
by Rachel

Best riad in the souks

Posted Mar 11, 2016 on Hotels
We have a wonderful stay at this beautiful riad, would highly recommend. The rooftop was a beautiful retreat
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from München

Sehr schönes Riad

Posted Feb 5, 2016
Wunderbares Riad ca. 3 Minuten vom Djemaa el Fna entfernt. Etwas schwer zu finden, da muss man wohl oder übel 2€ investieren. Sehr netter Empfang, offen für alle Fragen. Zimmer sehr ordentlich, man muss sich allerdings im Klaren sein, dass die Zimmerfenster nur in den Innenhof gehen. Frühstück sehr ordentlich und ausreichend.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth it

Posted Jan 3, 2016 on Hotels
Very small rooms with open bathroom. Felt cold and non Morrocon. I would avoid. We stayed at another Riad Karamela and that was much better
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 9, 2016 by Stephanie, Hotel Management
Hello, I'm sorry that the decoration of our riad did not please you, but photographs and descriptive text are clear, it shows a contemporary riad with respect for traditional materials. In the room you booked a standard room (orange and red). We offer much larger rooms in superior and suite. cordially Stephanie
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely

Posted Dec 28, 2015 on Hotels
Friendly staffs and people Except for the bathroom doesn't have a door