Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Ashley

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 19, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful riad but hard to get to

Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful. Great service. Only a bit of a walk from the medina gate.
5 out of 5
by Daniel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Hector from Florida USA

Posted Dec 31, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice riad in the middle of medina. Good place to stay to visit the city.
5 out of 5
by Pedro from Mexico

Riad Viva Recommendation

Posted Dec 26, 2015 on Hotels
This Riad is perfect for stay more than one day in Marrakech. The location is perfect. Everything is near. The people in the Riad are very kind. They answer all of your questions. The terrase is perfect to take the sun. The room was amazing with many facilities.
4 out of 5
by martin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 12, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

Very nice Riad, Convenient, Great Service and Food

Posted Oct 12, 2015
Pros: Free airport pickup to the hotel. 100 MHD back to the airport. Great staff. Great food. Convenient location.
Location: It's on the outskirts of the Medina, so just a few extra minutes of walk time to the souks, but worth the extra steps. The Photo Museum was great.
Like most Riads in the Medina, you walk through narrow, dirty streets and then enter a doorway into a beautiful, charming oasis. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Breakfast is typical for the area- very good, but too much food. We had ours on the lovely roof top overlooking the most expensive hotel and garden in Marrakech. Though a few steps away from the main square of the Medina, it was a welcome respite from the hustle and bustle of being in the very center at the end of the day. The first night in Morocco, we decided to eat at the Riad instead of dealing with finding a suitable restaurant and it was definitely worth it. We are vegetarians and the food was marvelous!
5 out of 5
by Caroline from London

Idyllic Riad, great location, first class service

Posted Oct 10, 2015 on Hotels
Just came back from staying at the Riad Viva. This was my second stay and what brought me back was the beautiful roof terrace, great rooms all of which are decorated and furnished in an authentic Moroccan style, and excellent staff - especially Rahal - nothing was too much trouble for him and he really made my stay a memorable one. Thinking about going back a third time - that's how good it is.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stunning Riad and amazing staff

Posted Sep 10, 2015 on Hotels
My mum and I stayed for 4 nights in this wonderful Riad. Just on the outskirts of the medina, it was an ideal location for walking everywhere. It was a lovely neighbourhood and everyone was so friendly! The Riad itself was beautiful and just what you needed to rest up after the hectic hustle and bustle. We were welcomed in and made to feel at ease. Nothing was too much trouble and they treated us so well. All the staff were wonderful and so friendly. Amal gave me a massage and pedicure and was so kind. We didn't want to leave! Especially not from the terrace where we enjoyed sitting by the pool, listening to the birds and having food brought to us. It was a delightful holiday and i would thoroughly recommend this Riad!
5 out of 5
by Christine from Melbourne, Australia

Riad Viva

Posted Sep 5, 2015 on Hotels
This place was very welcoming and comfortable. Our room was attractive, clean and spacious. The staff were very helpful and the cooking class was a great way to spend an afternoon. I highly recommend this lovely riad.