Ratings based on 160 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful!

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Location: Superb location, could not wish for more to feel what Marrakech is really like. Walking distance everywhere.
We had a wonderful stay at Riad Yasmine. This boutique hotel is a true gem. Very stylishly appointed common space and rooms, excellent food, and extraordinary owners/hosts/"management" - not even sure how to best refer to them. They reached out to us before arrival, arranged airport pick-up, dinner, advised on where to go and what to see, and so much more - our visit would not be even half as nice without them. We highly recommend their place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Amazing riad

Posted Jan 8, 2017
We were made most welcome. Riad Yasmine is so well situated, within walking distance of souks, museums and parks .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Paradise in Marrakech

Posted Nov 14, 2016
This is a beautiful riad with charming hosts and staff. It is well located in the old Medina - accessible by car yet a short walk to the souks and sites such as the Museum of Marrakech, the Ben Youssef Madersa and Jemma al Fna square. The riad is beautifully decorated in traditional Moroccan style with a gorgeous courtyard, stylish and comfortable rooms and stunning views from a large rooftop terrace. Breakfasts are delicious and served beside the courtyard. We had one arranged dinner, which was delicious. I would go back in a heartbeat. It was a fabulous introduction to Morocco.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Not as expected

Posted Aug 9, 2016
We had been very excited to stay here, having seen photos on social media, it looked like a really beautiful riad. I was contacted by the owners ahead of our stay, letting me know that they would be away during the time we were visiting, which I thought was a really nice touch and also a good sign of what to expect. Unfortunately we left a little underwhelmed by our experience; - we did not get the room I had initially booked on Expedia, instead it was a room consisting of two single beds placed together which was thoroughly uncomfortable. - the breakfast, while included was a nice touch, left a lot to be desired. It consisted of bread, watermelon and yogurt. - on check-out, we were very nearly charged twice for our accommodation, despite having already paid for the room through Expedia. Also at this time were unable to be shown an itemized breakdown of our tab which we thought very strange (I will be requesting this seperately from the owners.) - there was a bad smell around the pool area, presumably from the riad cat's waste, which had been intensified by the weather being so hot. It was a big shame that our stay was not expected, or that the above listed points were a down side. On the plus, the riad itself was nice and clean and within perfect walking distance of all that you could want to see in Marrakech, which is a really wonderful and exciting city. I will be back, but will stay elsewhere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Quiet and relaxing Riad close to attractions.

Posted Apr 24, 2016
Clean, quiet and pretty Riad in a great location with very friendly hosts. Close to all Marrakech's medina attractions. Clean and comfortable rooms with a great restaurant for breakfast and evening meals. The hosts were extremely helpful and friendly, we stayed for 4 nights and would definitely recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A gem into the histoical Medina

Posted Dec 31, 2015
Pros: The excellent taste and attention for details plus a wekk educated staff.
Cons: Getting internet into the room of the second floor.
Location: Grat location on a walking distance to the Mosquee and the main square.
I highly recommend this hotel, totally renewed maintaining a purre and chic Marroquean style. The riad is fantastically located inside the Medina alowing to do walking tours among the fascinating and caotic streets, entring to this oasis of good taste and attention for details. Dinner there was also an excellent choice. Alice and Gaby as well as the staff are very kind, imprinting a beautiful warmth to compete a unforgattable stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 17, 2016 by Alice, Hotel Management
Flavia, it was such a pleasure to know you and to have you here for few days, we really hope that you will come back soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hamilton, Canada

excellent in every way. Clean, friendly and hospit

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Pros: The hospitallers. The hotel was clean and the food was good.
Cons: ALL IS GOOD
Location: Marrakech, and the souks, easy to get lost in. But all worked out.
Began our trip there and ended there. (booked with Experience it tours) Wonderful Riad and hosts were great. I would recommend this place for anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Deb from Somerset, UK

Lovely quiet Riad

Posted Feb 19, 2014
Pros: Close to the souks, quiet and comfortable. Taxis can get right to the door.
Location: Close to the souks and we walked to Majorelle Garden from here - no further than walking to the centre.
Very helpful and attentive staff. We arrived at 9pm and a delicious 3 course meal was cooked specially for us. The Riad organised a taxi to and from the airport for us. Breakfast was simple but delicious and very filling - bread, different types of pancakes each morning, pastries or cake, honey, jam and cheese spread, orange juice and coffee. The bed was very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ANGE from L la seyne sur mer

Very atmospheric.

Posted Jan 1, 2014
When the taxi dropped us we thought we were in the wrong place but once through the flat iron door it was beautiful inside.A great combination of the exotic and the comfortable. Rooms were large , historic and decorated stylishly and all the plumbing worked.Staff really helpful phonong and booking places for us.Breakfast good.Hotel in great location. 15 Minutes walk from main square and interesting things to see immediately get outside the door
3 out of 5
by XX from Oxfordshire

An experience

Posted Apr 5, 2013
Pros: The cool courtyard
Cons: The plumbing
Location: North Medina, Dark, noisy and dangerous outside, my bag was snatched by a motorcyclist yards from the front door. No police to be seen.
Antique and antiquated. If you want to be in the dirty dangerous Medina of Marrakech, then this is probably as good as you get. Nice tiling, good breakfast, helpful staff whose English is rudimentary. Plumbing a bit rocky; faint smell of sewage throughout. Only 4 TV channels, none of them in English. Muezzin wakes you up at 530am, but that is everywhere. Very hard to find your way around this location. The streets twist and turn, bear no resemblance to the map, and street names are rarely marked.