Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
5.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, USA

Perfect Accommodations!

Posted Dec 31, 2015
We LOVED Riad Zara! Monique, the proprietess, is hospitable, knowledgeable, warm and wonderful. The Riad is beyond beautiful, tucked away inside the old city with easy access to everything. Highly recommended!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Jill from Honolulu

An oasis

Posted Jun 9, 2015 on Hotels
Monique and Hassan are beyond accommodating and can answer any question you have about Marrakech. They helped us plan a day trip to the Atlas Mountains which was the best part of our short trip. It was a great experience from begininng to end. Their place is oasis in the middle of an overwhelming city. I definately recommend staying there if you are ever in Marrakech.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Amazing stay

Posted May 19, 2015
Pros: Comfortable, clean, relaxed.
Myself and 3 girlfriends stayed here over a weekend trip in Marrakesh. We were very well looked after by Hassan as Monique was away, and it was definitely a refuge from the craziness of the souk and rest of the Medina! Would definitely recommend to all who stay, to have dinner at 'home' one evening - the food is amazing and such a lovely setting. It is a bit of a walk from the souk but probably good to walk off all that food & wine!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Devin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 13, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Michael from Whistler

Best Riad of my stay with awesome terrace

Posted May 8, 2015 on Hotels
Riad Zara is a coloruful, stunningly decorated Riad in a quiet area about a 15 minute walk from the main square of the Marrakech Medina. The courtyard and terrace are beautiful places to relax and recharge. Hassan was a great host offering top notch service. I highly recommend finding time to enjoy the terrace!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bath

Fantastic

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: Location, the staff, the breakfast, the decor.
Location: The hotel is conveniently located near the Bab Aylan gate for easy escapes to other areas. The walk to Jemaa El Fna is great.
This is one of the nicest stays that I have had anywhere. You really feel as though you have been allowed to share in someone else's life, in this case, Monique's. The breakfasts were wonderfully varied and universally excellent. The neighbourhood allowed you to experience the real Medina without being constantly hassled. The roof top terrace was such an escape from the hustle and bustle below and the views were amazing. Cannot recommend this place enough.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Devon

Lovely accommodation in the Medina

Posted Nov 13, 2014
We had a lovely week staying at Riad Zara. The room was cosy and clean and at a great price. Monique and Catherine who were running the Riad during our visit couldn't have been more helpful and it felt more like staying at a friend's house than at a hotel. Would definitely recommend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Switzerland

Excellent Riad, amazing staff.

Posted Nov 6, 2014
The best thing about this Riad is amazing and friendly staff; provided us with all the necessary information, organised a day trip for us (which was the highlight of our stay) for a very affordable price and were overall extremely helpful and generous. They were really attentive and made us feel like we're staying at home. Location was great (not in the strict centre of Medina, which turned out to be a big benefit since it's closer to taxies for going out of the old town). The pickup from and to the airport was organised for us as well by the Riad Zara and went smoothly (I really recommend doing that). And we regret not staying for dinner at the Riad because it looked really good (we realised that on our last night). I highly recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Great Riad!

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Monique was an excellent host. She was attentive to our needs, caring for us with everything from her lovely French breakfasts to assisting us with all of our travel/sightseeing arrangements. I would highly recommend Riad Zara for anyone wanting to experience "Old Morocco."
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jenny from Stockport

Beautiful Riad

Posted Mar 28, 2014
A peaceful hideaway from the chaos that is Marrakech. Riad is lovely and Monique is a fab host arranging days out, taxis, meals and whatever else you may need. The riad is hidden away but easy to reach the Square on foot with a bit of practice. Would highly recommend.