Ratings based on 72 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Kasia from London

Beautiful Ryad with amazing staff. Book it!

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
4 of us stayed for an extended weekend in the charming Ryad Noura and absolutely loved everything about it. The location is fantastic, the Ryad is gorgeous, the size and cleanness of the room perfect and the service from all staff couldn't be better. From the start to the very end of our trip we were looked after by Youssef who was extremely charming, helpful and made us feel relaxed and at home. Nothing was too much trouble and we got much more than we bargained for.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

The staff makes you feel like if you were home

Posted Sep 6, 2015
It is quite difficult to find this hotel in the labyrinth of Medina but once you get there you experience very nice welcoming. Youssuf, one of the staff member was very helpful guy, one of the most I have ever experienced. This place is definitely worth staying for couple of nights.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful and relaxing, brilliant owner.

Posted Aug 23, 2015
Fantastic atmosphere, just what we needed after visiting Marrakech.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

Beautiful Riad, Run by Great People.

Posted Aug 16, 2015
Pros: Decor & Helpfulness of Staff
Location: Location can be difficult to find at night. Definitely taxi and be aware.
The moment we walked into Ryad Noura we were transported into the Moroccan experience we hoped for. Yousseff greeted us, took our luggage and served us delicious hot Moroccan tea. (A huge PLUS, the riad organized our airport pickup, which was efficient, pleasant and reliable.) We were stunned by our room, it was gorgeous and looks like something you would find in a high quality-- 4 star hotel. It was well equipped in typical bed & breakfast style. Working wifi, great shower, lovely shampoos, water bottles, fresh towels and linen... The manager Youseff was so kind to us, he went out of his way to make us feel comfortable, assisting with some of our strict dietary requirements, arranging day trips, as well as walking us through the medina during day and to our taxis more than once. And also speaks English very well! We are very grateful to Youseff for enhancing our experience. The vibe was very homey, we could sit in the foyers and use our laptops and have a tea and chat whenever. The roof is pleasant for some fresh air, if you're not in the mood for a walk around the Medina. All in all I would definitely recommend to a friend-- only thing is, I would give a heads up that at night the riad can be a little tricky to find, in the dark with lots of people clamoring to 'help', I guess this is part of the Marrakesh experience, just keep it in mind. Enjoy your stay! Eli & Myriam
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

An oasis in the vibrant city of Marrakech

Posted Aug 9, 2015
Cons: N/A
Location: Ryad location can be difficult to find.
Wonderfully authentic Ryad in Marrakesh. Clean, beautifully furnished and the host friendly and attentive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Peaceful Paradise inside Marrakech Medina

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Pros: Absolutely everything: from the incredibly beautiful space, to comfort and amenities of the rooms, to friendliness and charm of the staff.
Cons: impossible - it's great as is
Location: Walking through the Medina, to Jemaa El-Fna square, then a stroll through the gardens and drink at La Mamounia hotel
This was truly a paradise. From the moment Youssef, the friendliest and charming riad manager, met us at the taxi and walked us through the cobbled streets to the riad, we felt inside a fairytale. The riad itself is stunning - quiet, gorgeously decorated, with a tiny pool and large dining table in the main area downstairs, soft Arabian music playing and incense burning - feels like a secluded upscale spa. The room itself is big enough for a family, with a nice queen bed, and two twin beds. The bathroom is a work of art - with laced curtains and soft lighting. The balcony lets you hang out outside while being "inside", the roof has great views. The best part of the experience is Youssef himself, the manager, who speaks perfect English, accommodates your every wish, jokes with kids, suggests tourist attractions, makes calls for you to arrange travel logistics and pours you a glass of wine if you so desire. Breakfast was delicious (we didn't do dinner at the riad). We stayed there for two nights, then took a trip to the Sahara (spent the night in the desert), and booked another night at Noura on the way back. Re-entering this lovely place after the hustle and bustle of the road was doubly magical. If I ever go back to Marrakech, Noura is where I'm staying.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, Oregon

A beautiful escape from the chaos!

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: The hotel's traditional decor, serene environment, the checkers area, and the turtle!!
Cons: The beds could be softer.
Location: Walking distance to the souks in the medina but you have to be able to navigate the maze-like streets to find this hotel.
We are a family of four and were truly shocked by how unique, traditional, and serene this Ryad is. I read all of the reviews about how kind Joseph was and he met all of my expectations. I was expecting him to be an older man but he is actually an attractive younger man and he will help in any way possible!! He had my husband jump on his motorbike to take him to a far away pharmacy when our son had a fever. Then again he took him to the supra tours bus station for us to buy tickets!! He even drove us to the station later that day with our bags!! We were happy to give him 200 Dh (equivalent to 20 dollars) and we are going to tip him more when we return. This hotel is so safe we just left our big bag with him for three days while we ventured to Esaouira - unlocked!! The families that stay at this hotel are so kind and trustworthy. One bit of caution!! Call a day or two before you come to hotel to make sure they have your booking!! Even though Expedia has you booked, we called before and they did not know of our reservation. And order a taxi! The only other drawback is the beds are hard. But the beds at our four star hotel in Italy were just as hard. The rooms are very cozy and there is pretty decor. Bring your own shampoo and conditioner sets. They do provide hair dryers though. We love how Joseph makes us mint tea whenever we ask. Great little breakfasts made by him as well. They are a wonderful staff in a city that can be pretty crazy and dirty- but what an experience.
5 out of 5
by MAGDALENA from London

Perfect spot !

Posted Feb 22, 2015 on Hotels
best place !! Atmosphere was great ! Very friendly , helpful ! Breakfast to dye for ! Fresh orange juice! Would recommend !! I will come back again for sure !!
5 out of 5
by Eamon from Limerick

Home from Home!

Posted Feb 20, 2015 on Hotels
My wife and I and our 15 year old son had 3 days in Marrackech. The Riad Noura is very central in the old part of the city - the Medina. The streets are very narrow here and at first, visitors may be fearful or worried. However, our experience is very positive, we were totally safe and the neighbourhood felt very comfortable. The hotel is very welcoming, they arranged taxi transfer from the airport and we were met by Youssef who runs the Riad. He is a wonderful host, helpful, informative and entertaining. I would really recommend collection from the airport as we would not have been able to find the Riad without help. Maps of Marrakech are not easy to use as streets are so small and narrow. Riad Noura is very comfortable and welcoming, it is an oasis of peace in the crazy atmosphere of Marrakech. Just minutes walk from the Souk markets and about 15 minutes walk from Jemaa El Fna - the main central square. Everybody at the Riad Noura is very welcoming and always offered tea, coffee or juice anytime we came in or went out etc. Breakfast was great before heading out for the day to sightsee or haggle in the markets! The room facilities are first class and the Riad is kept spotlessly clean. Home from Home!, but even better!
5 out of 5
by Moira from Blackpool, UK

Home from home!

Posted Feb 15, 2015 on Hotels
What a lovely hidden gem, located in the medina, a lot easier to work your route to the square once the ryad owner, yousef takes you initially. Yousef was so charming and couldn't have been any more helpful. We stayed for 5 nights in February and had the whole place to ourselves, the room was beautiful, with a fire place and plenty of logs, the cleaner came daily. If there is only one thing I would recommend, it would be the very hard bed, although the last ryad we stayed in also had a hard bed so maybe it's the Moroccan way! We loved this place, it was like stepping back in time, highly recommend the ryad and the excellent service provided by yousef