Ratings based on 206 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Preston

Luxury at a reasonable price.

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Pros: Quiet and good for anyone wanting complete relaxation
Cons: Give guests advice about the guided tour and not to agree to visit places like carpet shops!
Location: Marrakesh was approx 25 mins away and the hotel organised private transfers which was great. Nothing very local to do.
Excellent facilities with very attentive, friendly staff. Every day we were made to feel like VIPs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kuwait

Nice hotel. Outside noisy Marrakesh,.

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Pros: Cleaniness. Being in the countryside. Safety and security. Shuttle service to Marrakesh.
Cons: Parking.
Location: Location in countryside and closeness to the Atlas Mountains and the city of Marrakesh.
Nice hotel. Away from the noise of Marrakesh. Excellent for families with children. Good breakfst buffet. Likely to stay in it again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Hotel

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Very good Hotel with all facilities specially Shuttle service to city , if hotel can provide airport pick/drop service will be ideal as we have to pay about €50 to taxi,good breakfast Buffett, evening meals not upto good standard for the price you pay as outside restaurant food tasty and reasonable price, very helpful desk staff , specially Yoosuf, keep it up
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 22, 2017 by MBS, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you very much for your great comment about our hotel, staff and facilities. Please note that we do organise airport transfers and it is clearly mentioned on our website. Next time, don't hesitate to send us and email with all your flight details and we organise everything. We charge 20 euros per way for 2 persons. Looking forward to welcoming again very soon. best regards, Mehdi BENNANI SMIRES Owner & General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Refined, understated hotel with first class staff.

Posted Feb 17, 2017
We were a young couple with no children. Spent four nights in a generously sized double room in the main hotel. Breakfasts were good. Coffee not up to scratch is our only real (and very minor) complaint. Lunch and dinner exceptionally good. Better than anywhere we ate in town - and about half the price. Staff are delightful - the highlight - genuinely cared about our experience. Spa very good and fairly priced. An excellent massage for me and my wife. Rooms clean. Pool great. Few too many Brits but they were all well behaved and also plenty of other nationalities to make it feel less package. A very good 4 star experience on a package holiday price. The hotel is 15 mins out of town but this was never a problem. In fact for newbies to Marrakech being 15 mins out of town was an advantage because easier to relax and a nice contrast to the craziness of the medina. We would definitely go back to this hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good for a relaxing break

Posted Jan 8, 2017 on Hotels
Overall not to bad but could do with some more facilities , 'spa' is extra and you have to pay for it which is abit dissapointing . Wifi was poor in the rooms outside. Heated pool was not really warm. Free shuttle timings could be better , you end up getting taxi's anyway.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for taking time to write a review. For your information, there is no hotel in the world where the Spa is free, it is a service in a hotel like the restaurant. Our outside pool is heated between 27°C & 29°C. I am sorry if this temperature does not suite you but fortunately suites all our guests. Our Wifi is 100 MO for the Hotel and we told you on arrival that you can not download or watch movies using the free wifi. Thank you again for your comment and we hope to welcoming you again among us. best regards, Mehdi BENNANI SMIRES
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect place for Marrakesch

Posted Dec 4, 2016
If you are looking for a quiet, cosy, value for money place, it is Nr1
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Excellent choice

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Very comfortable hotel, very quiet and spacious. Very helpful and kind staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Marrakech

Stunning boutique hotel a piece of heaven

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Possibly the most relaxing hotel we have ever stayed at. After many trips to Marrakech this is by far the best place we have stayed at. A peaceful haven away from the chaos of the medina. The spa treatments were superb; staff really friendly and the setting stunning. Highly recommend the junior suite with its own private pool and garden. Total decadence and escapism. Highly recommend.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

best hotel in marrakech

Posted Oct 13, 2016 on Hotels
it was breath taking as always. the service is the best around and the staff cannot do enough to make your stay a perfect one. 3 years in a row and more to come!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Quiet and relaxing

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Location: In the middle of nowhere and really secluded.
Great hotel - probably the most relaxing we have ever stayed in.