Ratings based on 89 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Tunc

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 16, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by William Martin from Sussex

Beautiful exclusive hotel

Posted Jul 8, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed there for 6 days and it was like living and having your own personal and exclusive space. The style and decoration was beautiful. Perfect place to chill out and use as a base for going to Marrakesh. You can eat all meals outside under a shaded canopy by the pool and gardens and really absorb the beauty of the place. Staff were great and other guests friendly but not intrusive if you did not want that. Is a little out of Marrakesh but we had hired a car and so transport was no problem. Taxis will be called for you if you have no transport anyway.
5 out of 5
by Paul from London

Relaxing, peaceful and beautiful.

Posted Jun 23, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed 3 night here. The hotels grounds are very well maintained, huge gardens, lovely pool. The staff were helpful and friendly. With only 10 rooms, it felt very peaceful. The decor of the main building was beautiful. The room was large with a cute balcony. Would absolutely come back to this hotel for some relaxation.
3 out of 5
by Sonia from Wales

Expensive, average

Posted May 26, 2016 on Hotels
Quite far away from anything. So expect to pay around £20 taxi return if you want to go anywhere. Hotel prices expensive, only got provided one small bottle of water each but only on the first night. Around €5 for a bottle of water which was warm and only given 2 cubes of ice in a glass. Breakfast was NOT included with my booking even though it clearly stated on my booking. The owner refused to accept this. Not 24hr reception. Spent most of my time looking for staff. They were friendly though. The cable TV was mostly French. No mini fridge in the room. Provided the wrong number by hotel.com for the hotel so was put in a dangerous situation with taxi fare to go back to the hotel. Sun lounge area the highlight of the stay. Too secluded from anywhere. Could not find one shop or cafe around the hotel. Taxi ordered from hotel was ridiculous. Told 150 MAD one way by one hotel worker, the next day 200 MAD one way 300 MAD return by another. Told off for buying water from the market? Water is a necessity. Paying €10 for 2 when I can get a pack of 6 which are cold for the same price?! The air con in my room was blowing warm air. Asked in the morning, told he would fix it, 4hrs later, not fixed. Asked the woman at reception and she showed me that you had to stand on a table and aim the remote correctly as the cover of the AC was blocking the signal point. I would only recommend for someone who only likes to stay in a hotel when abroad. There was however no entertainment provided.
5 out of 5
by Jonathan from Newcastle upon Tyne

Perfect for relaxation

Posted Mar 6, 2016 on Hotels
Fantastic stay. Villa a bit out of the way from everywhere which is good for relaxing but bad as you need to get a taxi into town each time. Staff were amazing and really friendly! Food was delicious! Would 100% recommend and will be going back!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seattle

Special but not a five star hotel

Posted Jan 27, 2016
This hotel has ten rooms, and is much more like a B&B than a luxury resort hotel. The owners live onsite, are westerners, and own other hotels -which makes the lack of expected items even more disappointing. There are no bathrobes, there are no basic amenities such as hair products/lotion/cheap disposable razor, no free bottle of water (they charge you two dollars even though it costs pennies locally). The towels are not big & fluffy. No restaurant, just a staff person that will cook you one of ten items on a list - again at an over the top markup. It truly feels like you are just staying at someone's house....and that is what makes it special. The garden is beautiful. The staff are really kind. It is a unique experience and perfect for a family. Don't expect five star, but do expect five star pricing, and be open to what makes this property unique.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 22, 2016 by EL, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We will be addressing all of these issues shortly, and amenities described will soon be offered.
4 out of 5
by Kwasi A from London

Home away from home

Posted Nov 26, 2015 on Hotels
Home away from home. Perfect location for a quiet break. However, a $20 taxi ride to town and back. But, worth it. Good neighbourhood. Good service. Moderate sized rooms. Shower could be better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Most relaxing holiday ever.

Posted Aug 2, 2015
After a very stressful arrival and passport control experience (the worst ever airport)the transfer which our host had arranged started the holiday brilliantly. Marrakech is beautiful and the villa is the most peaceful place to stay. Nothing is too much trouble. The rooms are clean and comfortable and staff were the best I have ever met on a holiday. Top marks !!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Very welcoming, relaxed atmosphere, friendly

Posted Jun 10, 2015
Unforgettable experience, we loved everything about it, gardens are beautiful, pool is great. Perfect place to relax; staff tries to grant you every wish. We will definitely come back again and again and again!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York City

MOST AMAZING VILLA

Posted Mar 30, 2015
I just got back from morocco and basically teared saying goodbye at the airport. I had stayed here with my mother for a week and I strongly believe this hotel was the reason our trip was breath taking. From the very kind hotel staff doing everything to make your stay comfortable, they were so sweet and loved engaging with my mom and I. This villa hotel was so beautiful, quiet and small. It only has 10 rooms and when my mom and I went we were the only ones there with another couple. 20 minute drive from the airport and 10 minute drive anywhere else in, quiet little stay right outside the busy city of Marrakech. The pool was superb, the rooms where superb, and the food was to die for. The hotel employee yaseem was so nice and helped make our trip the best. The villa has there own associations with tour guides/drivers, however our private driver they supplied was also our tour guide for everyday we stayed and it was also very cheap! His name was abdul latif and he was the sweetest person ever, making sure I had a great time every step of the way! I didn't have any intention of returning to morocco but now I must go back as soon as I can just for the hotel! I wish they had more locations around the world to stay in! Just perfect, everything.