Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
43% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

The worst hotel i have ever been to. Never again.

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Pros: Nothing. I hated it.
Cons: Absolutely everything. The staff, the cleanliness, the service, the water provider, the electricity provider. Everything was disgusting.
Location: Nothiing.
If I could give this hotel a 0, I would. The rooms where unhealthy to stay in, they're very dirty. The water keeps cutting out and so did the electricity, it was toruture if anything. The staff where horrible to speak to, if you ask them to bring tea or if you request anything from them it's very expensive and it's always late to arrive. The beds have bed bugs so we where itching everywhere. When booking you look at a lovely bedroom, when you arrive it's completely the opposite. False advertising.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice Hotel

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Pros: Cleanness
Cons: Provide romote controll for air-conditions
Location: It is located in quiet area, close to a minimarket and local restaurants.
It is in quiet area. Staff is very welcoming. It is very clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Nice Riad !!

Posted May 12, 2014
Location: N/A--We were only there overnight and left for another city in the AM
This Riad was nice overall with a pleasant staff that took care of us. The room was a bit dated but not bad. The courtyard is very nice coming up to the hotel.
3 out of 5
by Cathie from UK

Nice Moroccan House set in lovely gardens

Posted Mar 30, 2014
Pros: The peaceful location and the gardens. The room was comfortable and clean
Cons: The false impression given by their website which is dishonest and unfair on visitors booking to stay here
Location: The location is quiet and nice to return to but out of the way for all the main attractions. There are eating places within walking distance
I have visited Morocco before and am a fairly well experienced traveller. On this trip my daughter and myself had a pleasant stay at this B and B though without the No 16 bus route it would have been difficult to get around. Petit taxis are cheap but drivers don't know where anything is if it is more than about 2 miles from the medina. The pool and gardens were lovely and the staff were generally helpful but if booking here you need to know that their website is making false claims!! this is not a luxury hotel, there is no restaurant, there is no hammam or spa or beauty treatments as stated. You can organise to be taken into the medina but not after 6pm! Fatima who serves breakfast and soft drinks during the day was very helpful but was unable to make us a salad for lunch one day no explanation given as all staff have limited English. Do not be pushed into the Ourika Valley trip until you have looked at other tours doing the same thing. We went in a party of 5 women in a people carrier which was fine. However the guides, who were 2 young men, had their own agenda as to what we were to see and do for the day. A Berber House, was part of the advertised trip, though it was not until we insisted and they overheard us say we would not pay the remainder of the trip money that we were taken to one. Lastly, they do not have a machine for you to pay by card they only deal in cash. Do not believe the rubbish story about the machine being broken it is not true.
3 out of 5
by Dorgham Sisalem from Berlin

Beautiful but unmaintained Villa

Posted Oct 8, 2013 on Hotels
When you enter the Villa you will be pleasantly surprised. The Villa looks great has a nice garden and gives the impression of: this is how rich Moroccans live. Once you enter the Villa itself you will be disappointed. The house itself is not well maintained -that is probably why the lights are so dimm at night and the rooms are barely three star standard. The breakfast is rather boring -but standard morroccan. The location is outside the old city but close to the modern one (Gueliz), however, not walking distance. Also it can be difficult to find -but that might be the guilt of my navigation system. So get the exact directions before you enter Marrakech. It has a nice swimming pool and a big garden so you can actually have a nice evening there. Overall, if you get a good price then it is fine for a couple of days but do not expect the luxury that is depicted in the pictures
5 out of 5
by james & michelle from london

very friendly place

Posted Oct 4, 2013 on Hotels
we stayed at villa guest in sept and found villa guest to be a very nice place to stay with friendly and very helpful staff, it had a lovely pool and nice seating areas to relax. the food at the villa guest was very tasty and filling the rooms were nicely done and cleaned every day, the outside was very well looked after by the staff. the only down side was it was not a spa area. but villa guest is just a bus ride away from the town and the square which is nice or the staff can take you. You can also book trips at the villa, and a nice restaurant near by to eat very nice food ask the manager for details.
5 out of 5
by Aaron from Monument, CO

Good value & safe location

Posted Jun 24, 2013 on Hotels
my wife and I stayed here 4 nights, and we're really glad we chose this place over a Riad in the Medina. The staff was very friendly and even helped us upgrade our room when we had minor problems with our first room. Villa Guest has everything that you need, but at about 35 euro less than any other place. Bus 16 goes to the main square and souks, and takes about 30 minutes. We used the bus several times, no need to rent a car. Also, the market near the guest house has good prices. We did two different day tours and our tour company (Imzi tours) had not problem picking us up each day and dropping us off at this location. If you want a good value, in a safe area, with a pool and a modest breakfast in the morning, I would recommend staying here. The room overlooking the pool is by far the best one.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hôtel très éloigné du centre de Marrakech

Posted Dec 16, 2016 on Hotels
Hôtel très éloigné du centre de Marrakech. décoration sympathique. service du personnel correct.
1 out of 5
by Naouel from Marseille

Un enfer

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
La fin d'un long cauchemar...Mes 3 nuits à Guest était un véritable enfer.À l'arrivée ma chambre n'était pas prête et lorsqu'on me l'a faite visiter j'ai eût une angoisse.Saleté(éclaboussures d'escrements sur l'abattant toilette),odeur nauséabonde d'égout dans la chambre,en manque d'éclairage(très sombre),aucun miroir dans la chambre mis à part un tout petit carré dans la salle de bain,qu'une prise à votre disposition dans la chambre,rideaux pleins d'oreoles,climatisation très très très bruyante et pas réglée,débit d'eau dans la douche très très faible soit glacé soit brûlant,coussins avec odeurs de cuir chevelu.Premier jour,on vous sert le petit déjeuner mais après l'impasse totale.Connexion wifi rarement en chambre et pas du tout aux alentours de la piscine.La personne qui se chargeait de faire ma chambre(un homme)se permettait durant mon absence de fouiller mes effets personnels et de s'approprier mes affaires. Lorsque je me suis rendue compte,j'ai fais entendre mon mécontentement et il s'est juste excusé...Ce n'est pas correct.Aucune confiance à cet établissement.Mon aperçu en cuisine(enfant qui joue pieds nus sur le plan de travail).Un conseil,fuyez et ne vous approcher pas de la Villa Guest. On y vit au moyen âge mais en très très sale. On m'a volé des affaites,ma féminité et ma joie de vivre.Je revenais de 6 nuits à Novotel hivernage et c'est comme si je passais du paradis en enfer.J'espère que mon expérience pourra servir à ne pas gâcher vos vacances.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from paris

Reposant

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Nous revenons d'un séjour de 12 jours. La villa est très agréable, bien entretenue par des employés très efficaces. Le cadre est magnifique, reposant dans un quartier très calme. Le petit déjeuner est très copieux. Lors de notre séjour, la wifi a été intégrée dans les chambres, les parasols et transats changés. Un grand merci aux personnels et au gérant qui ont pris soin de nous et toujours avec le sourire