Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK - London

Genuinely people.. AVOID!!!

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Learn from others mistakes and avoid this hotel. Service by staff is the worst and rudest I have ever encountered in my life, no exaggeration. Location is not ideal at all. They don't have a fitness room, just a few machines that's all. Checked in room had no bath towels, took 2.5 hrs for someone to finally bring some. Wifi is very bad in the rooms. Spoke to one of the staff about the wifi and he said it was my phone, I said both my phones are not connecting. He said well that was tough and told me he was too busy to speak. I asked for the managers name and he refused to tell me. Seriously, go with a recognised worldwide brand, I would for sure next time. Even my riad two weeks earlier was so much better, the staff were fantastic - they actually cared! I wish I had taken notice of the other comments guests had made...very disappointing!
5 out of 5
by Asiya

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 5, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good little place to stay

Posted Sep 26, 2015 on Hotels
Very quiet in the hustle and bustle of morroco
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Non recommended

Posted Jun 14, 2015 on Hotels
A non professional staff A poor quality service
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

good hotel; poor customer service

Posted Feb 25, 2015
The hotel was clean and comfortable. The staff were mainly unwelcoming and struggled to smile. The only staff member who deserves a mention is the shuttle bus driver - Samir.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami

Nice Hotel in Need of Better Maintenance

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Pros: Location Spacious room Good bed
Cons: Maintenance Staff efficiency
Location: Free shuttle to center is fine
This hotel is relatively new and looks nice. Spacious rooms, good facilities, great outdoor pool. Unfortunately, there is a lack to detail and proper maintenance. The staff is friendly, but very inefficient. The wireless Internet in the lobby area hardly ever works. We pulled the Ethernet cable from the only cable connected PC in the lobby in order to get a moderate Internet connection. No Internet in the room at all. Our room would require some maintenance jobs, for example, where the shower pipe comes out of the wall, a fist size hole is in the wall, holes in the ceiling, paint patches at many spots, etc. A safe would have been nice in a 4 star hotel. Bring your own toilet tissue, they don't replenish. They took all our towels in the morning, but brought new ones only after two reminders in the afternoon. We had been the only guests at checkout, but they still needed about 20 minutes to clarify the description of one position. The hotel has potential for more, but the mgmt. seems to have flaws. Though, some of the staff is very nice and helpful.
1 out of 5
by Mic from London, UK

Poor management

Posted Jan 21, 2013
Pros: Pool, but we never used because too cold
Cons: Food
Location: Good location , calm, less traffic , great view of Atlas mountain
Poor management , unhelpful staff, my booking purely mention king bed , but thy told me there's no king bed in this hotel, after lots off talking thy change to king bed room ,
1 out of 5
by Laura and friend

“Terrible customer service and awful value for money”

Posted Oct 29, 2012 on Ebookers
As soon as we arrived we were made to feel like an inconvenience to the reception staff who didn't give us any information about our stay and simply pointed us in the direction of a room. The room, although nice enough, boasted stained bedding, towels with holes in and hairs in the dirty bathtub. At dinner we were made to feel like second class citizens as we hadn't originally booked an evening meal. We were given conflicting information about the price by reception and the restaurant and faced a barrage of abuse from the aggressive restaurant manager when we raised the issue that the price was incorrect and the chicken was undercooked. He later tried to resolve this by plying us with free drinks when we complained about the service at reception. The food in general is mass produced, badly cooked and horrendously overpriced, along with the drinks. On a positive note, the ladies at the spa are wonderful and we had an amazing hammam to finish our visit. In summary, I would not recommend this hotel unless you like being ripped off and paying for terrible customer service. Believe me, you will get better service at a £15 a night riad in the medina and get to see the real Morocco.
4 out of 5
by Maryann from London UK

Nice hotel-remote location

Posted Dec 2, 2011
Location: There is plenty to do and see in Marrakesh - well detailed in the guide books. We ate incredibly cheaply at the stalls in the Jemaa El Fna Square - the harira soup - thick vegetable, eaten with the locals at long tables was a highlight. It cost 3 dirrhams a bowl and is absolutely delicious. Move onto the stalls with the polished copper tea urns for a piping hot cinnamon/ginger drink which smells like mulled wine, and is served with sweet cakes - also 3 dirrhams each. Try a traditional hamman - the Hotel has recently opened a spa centre, but we found a hamman bathhouse off the square and warily decided to try it. We were scrubbed, soaked, rinsed, shampooed and massaged for 2 hours and left feeling great - it cost 500 dirrhams for 2 persons. It is much cheaper in the "local" hammans, but may be too much of a culture shock for some tourists. Visit the Bahia Palace for a look at a traditional riad palace built with no expense spared, and visit the Jardin Majorelle - long associated with Yves St Laurent. We did a day trip to Essaouira, a working fishing port on the Atlantic coast with amazing castle ramparts and medina, using the long distance CTM bus - cost 160dirrhams pp for return trip - allow a day for this trip and read up on the directions from the Bus Depot to the Port-the walk is through a run-down part of the town, but we found it looked worse than it actually was! The beach and port area are stunning and well worth the effort getting there..
We spent 4 nights at this hotel as part of a Cosmos Coach tour around Morocco. The tour was scheduled to assemble at the Zalagh Kasbah, so we checked in there one day earlier for convenience. The hotel is on the grand Moroccan style, built entirely around a large swimming pool and sun-bed area. It was too cool (late November) for any swimming but the pool was carefully maintained daily and was spotlessly clean. The public areas were impressive and the breakfast was perfectly adequate - more Continental than "full English, or American", with only scrambled egg, or pastillas as a hot option. There was plenty of breads, rolls pastries, salad items, cereals etc in the style of European hotels. The only downside was the distance from the hotel to the Centre Ville (ie the Jemaa El Fna Square), where all the sights, souks and mosques are situated. It is some 4kms (at least) and is not on any public transport route. The hotel provides a limited free shuttle service-7 trips daily but the van broke down when we were there. We actually walked into the city using the Kotoubia Mosque minaret as a landmark - there is a pedestrian path lined with rose bushes on the right hand side of the roadway, and the walk is over completely flat land. It took 40 plus minutes. We had no safety concerns whatsoever. Otherwise pay no more that 40 dirrhams for a one-way petit taxi fare - every driver initially quotes 100 dirrhams, which is extortionate. Supermarket 10 mins walk towards town