Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Wonderful Riad beyond expectations in Medina

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Pros: Just everything - the staff, the rooms, the food, the service, you name it - it met and exceeded all expectations. Every room had personal touches.
Cons: I can't think of a thing to improve.
Location: We were two friend who met in Marrakech for a brief holiday. Zam Zam staff helped us discover Marrakech, see any and everything we wanted. Amazing.
From the pick-up at the airport until our departure, Riad Zam Zam staff couldn't have been more wonderful. And the Riad itself is just beautiful. Filled with gorgeous touches, an oasis with a swaying palm right in the middle of all the vibrant hustle and bustle of Marrakech. Every evening upon our return we had tea waiting, the night we stayed 'in' for dinner meant a flavorful and magnificent meal. If you need it, WiFi is there and dependable...just can't say enough about how the breakfast on the roof just started each day wonderfully. Its location in the Medina, yet on the edges of the super busy and crowded spots made it a real haven. You walked down the alley and the doors opened to a small pool and garden that was lovely beyond words. Worth finding...it is tucked away and almost like an adventure when you set out to locate it -- but once found, unbeatable. Definitely suggest the airport pick-up which was arranged by Riad Zam Zam so that you find it easily on the first go. Bottom-line -- wish we could have stayed even longer just to experience more!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by allira from sydney

Lovely riad

Posted May 25, 2014
Lovely riad with fantastic breakfast, staff and amenities. Great hot water, great sized room and double bed. Sunset drinks on the roof terrace were lovely. The staff went above and beyond to assist us in organising guides, booking restaurants and finding our way! It's located in the north of the medina, more if a locals area and much more difficult to find your way to/from than the riads closer to the square. But perfect if you want to be away from all the tourists and don't mind getting lost amongst the medina.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mark from Somewhere in England

Lovely riad North of the Medina.

Posted Mar 4, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff and lovely setting.
Cons: A few signs for the riad?
Location: At the North of the Medina, so need to be willing to walk about and explore, probably the best thing to do in the Medina!
Was a last minute booking, greeted very warmly and made to feel very welcome. Only stayed a few nights, wished it could have been longer. We were given good advice and tips. Very accommodating and willing to help with our first visit to Marrakech. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by leshoopers from letchworth

better than the reviews!

Posted Oct 26, 2013
nothing was too much trouble - go there! we stayed in the Berber suite which was a large room with a good sized bathroom. our room overlooked the central courtyard.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

relaxing heaven hidden in the old town

Posted Oct 9, 2013
Pros: amazing
it was an amazing place with the most amazing people in and around it. Me and my partner had such a lovely time there, aziz, faizal, imani and the amazing cook as well as the owners marcus and his partner who were just great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Germany

Lovely Place in the north town of marrakech.

Posted Oct 6, 2013
It is on the north part of the medina, which is a bit rougher, but we never felt insecure. Easy to walk to and from from the outside the medina
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Marokko-Neuling

Sehr schönes Riad in nicht ganz so optimaler Lage

Posted Apr 3, 2013
Pros: Ausstattung und Service
Cons: Lage
Location: abgelegen, eher untouristische Lage, ärmere Wohngegend
Das Riad ist wunderschön gestaltet mit Liebe zum Detail, herrliche Dachterrasse mit Blick zum Hohen Atlas, das Personal aufmerksam und sehr serviceorientiert. Sowohl Frühstück als auch das Abendessen waren sehr geschmackvoll und ansprechend präsentiert. Geräusche im Innenhof hört man naturgemäß auch in den im Erdgeschoss liegenden Zimmern, das ist wohl bei allen Riads so, denn es scheint strukturell bedingt. Allein die Lage hat uns nicht so gut gefallen. Es liegt im nördlichen Teil der Medina, ist daher eher abgelegen und das Umfeld ist etwas heruntergekommen. Alles in allem können wir es dennoch empfehlen.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

DOMMAGE QUE CE RIAD SOIT DANS CE QUARTIER

Posted Feb 22, 2013
Location: NUL
Super RIAD avec une deco magnifique,le personnel est a votre �coute toute 20 Heures sur 24. Nous avons passer 2 jours dans cet endroit,s'est largement suffisant. Il est vraiment regrettable que ce RIAD soit situer dans ce quartier tres mal fr�quent� de la m�dina. Sens vouloir faire une mauvaise pub NOUS AVONS ETE TRES DECUS DE PART CES ENVIRONS. De plus Il n'y a aucun moyen de transport a proximit� cet endroit. Les taxis ne sont pas tres enthousiaste de s'y rendre. Impossible de s'y promener le soir.