Ratings based on 232 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I would recommend this just for its price.

Posted Jun 24, 2016
Overall it was ok and I wouldn't mind staying here again if I were to just spend a night.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Birmingham, Al

Nice hotel close to cruise port

Posted May 3, 2016
Pros: Nice room and comfortable bed.
Cons: Breakfast buffet was continental, but could have included some hot food, such as biscuits and gravy.
Location: Not to much within walking distance but a short drive to what we needed.
The desk clerk was extremely helpful in giving us info on restaurants, and calling cab for us to take to cruise port. He also had good information on best to drive or park at the port. He was very courteous and seemed to really want to help us.
4 out of 5
by Katrina from Arkansas

Good hotel

Posted Apr 25, 2016 on Hotels
The stay was great. Everything was clean, I didn't feel in danger in the neighborhood. The breakfast was mediocre, and I barely saw,any staff.
4 out of 5
by Richard

No hassle stay for a great time

Posted Apr 25, 2016 on Hotels
The stay was great, conveniently close to the French Quarter without the high price. Great view on drive to downtown New Orleans and the New Orleans Jazz Fest.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 25, 2016
Nice hotel. Staff was nice and very helpful. I forgot to bring some supplies and I had to go downstairs to get it myself, that was a downside. Room was very clean and comfortable. Loved the various options for food delivery! The location was a downside only because of the lack of Uber and Lyft rides you could receive. However, wait for a ride share service and do not take a cab or you will be paying too much! I was there for business so if you want a laid back experience instead of a tourist one this is the place to go! I would not recommend going here if you are on vacation and want to be near Bourbon street, try another hotel.
5 out of 5
by James from Georgia

Awesome place!

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
Awesome hotel! All the staff were great answer all of our questions if They didn't know the answer they found out they have printed papers with directions to anywhere you might want to go bed was comfortable, room was cool air-conditioned everything was just wonderful we enjoyed our stay there would highly recommend it. Is a little ways from the French quarter (6 miles)but it's worth the drive .
4 out of 5
by Lamar from Dallas TX

Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Hotels
Best hotel in Marrero, this will be our destination hotel every time we visit family.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 14, 2016 on Hotels
One problem they didn't have a hot breakfast mostly cereal
5 out of 5
by Glenda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Jodie from Tampa

Hotel Great, Manager and Hotels.com staff not so!

Posted Apr 3, 2016 on Hotels
My first review was denied for one or more of the following reasons: • Specific prices • Personal insults or profanity • Any personal details • Commercial website addresses or phone numbers None of these were used in my initial review. I complained because the manager cancelled my reservations because she called my number several times, each time asking for someone other than me and I thought she had the wrong number so I told her to stop calling me. Only later did I find her voicemail telling me who she was and that she was going to cancel my rooms. I made my reservations through Hotels.com. Hotels.com had my credit card so there was no reason to cancel my rooms. If I cannot leave an honest review, then there is no point of me leaving any other reviews or even believing the ones I read. Hence, I can go through another vendor to book my rooms just as easy.