Ratings based on 183 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from louisiana

Family getaway before school.

Posted Aug 14, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: The shower head!
Location: We went to the aquarium, the zoo, the butterfly garden and insectarium.
I loved this hotel..... The pool was kinda small, but very fun and clean! The other thing that I loved was there was a staff (receptionist) who checked us in and her name was Michelle. She was a fantastic help to us! I must have called with probably a thousand questions! She never got mad, irritated, or flustered! She helped me with every question I had! She helped us with things for our room and even helped find food places that delivered. I truly owe her so much! She made our stay a great experience! Also if your looking for great food that delivers to this hotel than please consider Westbank Grill..... There food is amazing and the staff are wonderful! And they deliver very fast, I thought it would take for ever to get our food, I even went swimming with my family because I just new for sure it was gonna take for ever. But man was I wrong! Over this hotel was amazing and beautiful, when we go back to New Orleans I will definitely look for this hotel!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tx

Good stay

Posted Aug 6, 2015
Overall a good stay. The room was nice and clean. The building seems to have been updated in areas. Good neighborhood, great staff, good breakfast. The only complaint I have was the obvious smell of pot/marijuana and nothing was done about it. We stayed two nights and I could smell it as soon as I got on the elevator so I know the front desk could smell it. At first I thought perhaps it was just me and maybe the smell of the mix of a carpet cleaner and smoke and somehow an air fresher trying to mask a musky smell, but then late at night when housekeeping was gone the smell would be very strong....so I knew it couldn't be that. I hated walking in the hallways and my children complained of the smell...it wreeked!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

More than I expected

Posted Jul 22, 2015
For paying as little as I did I didn't expect much. I came here and realized I paid for a 5 star hotel without realizing it. The bed was great and it was an overall good experience. Highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, Texas

Felt like home

Posted Jul 15, 2015
Pros: cookies, clean room, friendly staff
Cons: FREE haha
Location: Quick drive to the French Quarter. Nice drive to the swamp tour.
We walked in after driving for 8 hours ( 3 hours longer than expected) and were immediately greeted by the smell of cookies and a very friendly man at the front desk. Our reservation was there, and check in was quick. After unloading and finding our room had both a refrigerator and microwave, we stopped by the front desk for some warm cookies and then headed out to the pool. The girls were thrilled to find a storage cabinet with swimming noodles for them to play with. Extra blankets and pillows were quickly provided! The beds were comfortable. In the morning the breakfast was a hit for the entire family! The front desk lady even had plastic silverware and tooth brushes for us! Great stay!! Wish we could have made it a longer trip, but we only had 2 days!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Orleans

Convenient location

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Hotel was clean and comfy. Convenient to downtown area. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice weekend getaway

Posted Jun 19, 2015
Pros: It was close around shopping stores and restaurants. Check in was easy as well as checking out.
Wanted to do something special for my husbands birthday but couldn't travel to far cause of our kids. so i decided to get a hotel room close to our area. And this one was perfect. Swimming pool, free breakfast, nice clean suite and very quite. Great location and all for a great price. Would definitely recommend this hotel to family and friends.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Posted Jun 3, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Policies regarding use of amenities by large, rowdy groups of children.
Hotel staff did not know how to handle large, rowdy group of adolescents at pool who were not being properly supervised.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by patrick from France

visiting New Orleans

Posted May 8, 2015 on Hotels
nice place to stay,visiting New Orleans for 2 days.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Very dirty

Posted Apr 20, 2015 on Hotels
Room was very dirty
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Regina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 9, 2015 on Hotels