Ratings based on 215 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Noisy, at the end near the Freeway

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Pros: Location... a remote location not served by many other motels.
Cons: Breakfast room layout could use stream lining.
Location: Close enough to Asheville yet far enough away by car. Mountains, hikes and great scenery all around.
Get there early to get a room away from the road and that will be fine. Other than that everything was as expected. Breakfast room not large enough to cope with the breakfast rush so timing for that is important too.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2017 by Nathan, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us. We are working on remodeling our breakfast area. It can get cramped, but what a beautiful space. The area is gorgeous. I am glad you enjoyed it. Come see us again soon!
5 out of 5
by Jonathon

HOTELS.COM is a SCAM

Posted Aug 30, 2017 on Hotels
I paid for one room and got a different type and was told nothing they could do about it since it was booked thru HOTELS.COM
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atltanta, GA

Great little hotel near relatives.

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Pros: Quiet, clean, and friendly.
Location: On the weekends there are a number of small farmer's markets.
Quiet, even though right off the highway. A good bargain considering other hotels in the Asheville area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Maybe in a pinch.

Posted Aug 28, 2017 on Orbitz
Cons: Mattresses. Deferred maintenance especially in the bathroom. Decreased tension on room doors as they slam and it's VERY loud.
While there was nothing truly terrible about this hotel, they could use new mattresses and our bathroom was missing a couple towel racks. We were given a handicap accessible room and there was no soap dish in the shower which I found strange. The breakfast was free but that's about all it was worth. The selection was very limited and rather pre-fab. I was unable to eat the sausage and thankfully they had individual yogurts for protein instead. The room doors automatically slam and our neighbor (not the hotel's fault) must've opened and shut their door no less than 12 times at 6:00 am one morning. So much for common courtesy and our "Do Not Disturb" sign. I'm sure there are worse places to stay so maybe in a pinch I would go here again. But it would not be my first choice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable hotel in the middle of no where.

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Nothing especially.
Cons: Concern and accommodation for the guest's needs.
Location: Skiing, hiking, enjoying views, Asheville.
Everything was fine when we checked in at 4:30 p.m. We relaxed, took a shower and then went out to meet our son in the local area. Upon returning at midnight, we had no where to park. We informed the desk clerk that we parked in front of the enclosed trash dumpster due to no spaces available. He said that we cannot park there and we would have to move our car. We explained that there was no parking spaces available because there were 4 26 foot moving trucks taking up all of the spaces. He told us to park on the street which is totally unacceptable. He said that he could not wake the guests that parked illegally and ask them to move their trucks. I think that since I am a paying guest, that I should at least have the opportunity to park in the lot and that if it is so safe to park on the street, that he should have moved his car out of one of the spaces so that I could park my car on the lot, where it was supposed to be. I will never stay at a Comfort Inn again because of the lack of concern and accommodation for the staying and paying guests.
5 out of 5
by Amber

Great hotel

Posted Aug 3, 2017 on Hotels
Very accommodating. Super comfortable bed, clean room. I liked that they are pet friendly.
5 out of 5
by Judith

Clean and Comfortable!

Posted Aug 3, 2017 on Hotels
The Inn was conveniently located off 26. The Inn was clean, updated, and comfortable. The bathroom was clean and had a large vanity. The carpets were new and clean, furniture was modern, flat screen TV, and nice appliances. There were lots of USB ports for our electronics. They offered a hot and cold breakfast and fruit, pastries, and several different juices. The breakfast area was spotless! I would definitely stay there again! Thanks for providing us with a clean and comfortable stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 30, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Clean as a Pin,

Posted Jul 27, 2017
Any time you're in Mars Hill, this Comfort Inn is perfect. Very clean motel with the cleanest breakfast area I've seen in quite a while. Location is very convenient to highway, as well as the town of Mars Hill
3 out of 5
by William

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 18, 2017 on Hotels