Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Good resort

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Pros: Staff are very pleasant and very helpful. Hotel compound is great and beach is fantastic
Cons: There should be a big basket for clients to throw some tips in to show their appreciation to the numerous hotel stuff
Location: Exploring Port Ghaleb and ship/submarine tour to watch corals and marine life
Excellent service and great food. Very clean and neat grounds. Lovely beach
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cairo, Egypt

One of the best resorts in Marsa Alam

Posted Sep 13, 2016 on Hotels
One of the best resorts in Marsa Alam with unique sand beach.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Booring

Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
Booring.
4 out of 5
by Slim from London

It could do better

Posted Feb 20, 2016 on Hotels
I booked Hilton Marsa Alam for the third time. Checking in was smooth, staff were friendly and helpful. I had a pool view room which was very clean and spacious. I was very disappointed with the quality of the food at the main restaurant and it is definitely a step back from last year. I ordered a chicken sandwich at the bar and it was a total disaster as I was given a dry bread with a pieces of chicken inside (as the dry as the Egyptian desert). Again, I ordered a pizza in the room and I have to say it was possibly the thickest pizza I have ever seen in my life :-) as thick as my super king seize mattress. The entertainment was not bad but it could be better! One particular girl called Sally was absolutely fantastic, very friendly and genuine , sorry Angelica you are just not a natural!!! Overall, pleasant stay with few niggles that could easily be rectified.
5 out of 5
by Amr from Egypt

Fantastic resort on wonderful sand beach

Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels
We feel happy once we enter the resort main gate. Staff are professional enough to make you feel at home. Food is good with a lot of varities to suite everyone taste. Sand Beach is wonderful for swimming, snorkeling and diving. We are looking forward to our next stay at Hilton Marsa Alam Nubian Resort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 4, 2015
Pros: Everything
Location: Fantastic beach location on Abu Dabab Bay - excellent snorkelling.
Good food, polite staff and very clean comfortable room with private patio. Beautiful location.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 9, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Ian from Brussels

Wonderful Oasis

Posted Nov 4, 2014 on Hotels
A wonderful oasis with absolutely amazing snorkeling and scuba diving
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto, canada

terrific house reef!

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: architecture, decor, snorkeling
Cons: food
Location: there is a dirt track for quads, horseback rides and camels, off shore excursions, Bedouin picnics.
House reef all it was cracked up to be , turtles, rays, turkey fish, etc etc etc, and the reef/security staff especially Mustaffa, were outstanding, corralling unruly, ignorant tourists around the ropes(literally ropes) so the coral remains as protected as possible. hotel is very grand, very useful running track, tastefully decorated and the staff is efficient and polite. poor Egypt and its beleaguered hoteliers that have to cut rates to allow international riff raff to cheapen the experience. Weird rule about men dining in "short" shorts was enforced, too bad some of the women weren't sent back to change also, I'm sure most of the fashion offenders forgot that you should wear something that covers your bum when going for dinner! the food was pretty dismal except for Egyptian theme night (theme night is also a vague concept and you can get just about everything every night)..the beer was always cold however. the "shows " were truly lousy but you don't go there for the entertainment above the water, the quality of the snorkeling was great..lots of outside people use the reef too, so you have to pick your time to go otherwise its very crowded in the water. Go and enjoy the snorkeling, the beer , and the lovely beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cairo

this is a very nice hotel, RECOMMENDED

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Pros: room furniture, several pools
Cons: the beach, needs better access
Location: you can do Safari in the Deseret
several swimming pool, including one with beach sand and another one for relaxation. plus the kid and main pool. the staff is extremely friendly and professional. a big area for kids and you can leave them out there with the assigned supervisors