Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing 5 nigts

Posted Jan 5, 2016 on Hotels
we enjoyed our 5 nights stay. The most wonderful part was our time at the beach where you could see amazing reefs and never get exhausted from snorkeling the whole day and also the spa was well equipped Where you could relax after your long day on the beach
5 out of 5
by Amr

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 19, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by peter from egypt

wonderful place to celebrate your anniversary

Posted Jan 29, 2015 on Hotels
great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cairo

Awesome location Hotel service and stuff

Posted Dec 10, 2014
Pros: beach, snorkeling, food room everything was nice
Cons: Diving Center Egyptian Stuff are totally unfriendly
Perfect experience in the hotel which i would recommend it for everyone.
5 out of 5
by Bourgois from France

THUMBS UP TO IBEROTEL LAMAYA RESORT

Posted Apr 27, 2014 on Hotels
Very pleasant and met in every way with our expectations.Liked it so much that the family will be returning to this hotel in July and August of this year. Well done to all. Improvement however is necessary as far as people who "reserve" their Sunbed as early as 6.00am by putting their towel on it. That should be dealt with by the hotel
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fantastic vacation and nice diving reef

Posted Jun 25, 2012 on Hotels
Nice hotel with good value of money. Water Aqua Park nearby with free entrance. Good diving center onside and arranging fantastic diving trips either half or full day to unforgattable diving sites such as Dolphin House and Shoa'ab Marsa Alam. It is highly recommended for family vacations and divers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Andy

A very family friendly hotel!

Posted Jun 8, 2012
Pros: All the choices of things to do. The cleanliness! Such a family friendly hotel
Location: Beautiful location. Right on the Red Sea, with beautiful places to sit and watch the waves.
Wow! What a great place! It has a lot of options which is great for a family; water slides, swimming pools (including 2 specific for kids), kids club, nightly disco for kids, etc. The food was also great with many choices. I am a vegetarian and there was always a variety and for my husband (a carnivore) had lots of variety too. We are both runners and really enjoyed the 1.5 km path beside the ocean. The staff were amazing too, genuinely friendly and so helpful. The only issue I would say was that there was not many English speaking kids so that was a bit of a disappointment for our daughter. On the games night they could maybe try and not only speak in German but at least try and accomadate the few English speaking kids.... But other than that little point I would highly, highly, highly recommend it! A big thank you to all the staff!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hyvinkää

Nice week in Lamaya Resort

Posted Mar 4, 2012 on Hotels
The hotel area and buildings are clean and nice looking, rooms are comfortable, food is good, pools are great. We had only one problem during our holiday - it was that I became sick (a sore throat and fever). Anyway, there was a doctor in the hotel, and I got medicine and good care immediately. The beach is not as good as we hoped, but swimming and snorkeling could be done from the pier. There are many activities for those who want them.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Le Lavandou

Hôtel-Resort en bord de mer,diving center

Posted Jan 1, 2017
Très bonnes vacances en famille avec ado de 15ans. Diving center sur place, plusieurs sites accessibles rapidement. Masque,tuba, palmes obligatoires...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oldenburg NDS

Einfach traumhaft!

Posted Mar 29, 2016
Ideal für alle Altersklassen. Kinder kommen auf ihre Kosten und werden hervorragend mit tollem Programm betreut. Das Hausriff ist unbeschreiblich. Tausende Fische, Schildkröte und sogar Delfine haben die kleine Bucht besucht. Das Essen ist fantastisch. Eigentlich stimmt Preis Leistung nicht, da mindestens das doppelte des Preises bei dem Service und der Qualität dieser Anlage gerechtfertigt ist.