Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by EUNBUM

Wonderful Snorkeling site! but terrible food

Posted Sep 30, 2015 on Hotels
The bay was perfect for snorkeling. However, the room itself and the food were not that great. Overall, I could recommend it to ethusiastic snorkellers, but not to other relaxers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denmark

A hotel you must try

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Pros: It was clean, the staff was very helpful and smiling. and it was my perception this Hotel are run in a very professional manner
Cons: Only one thing maybe a bigger variation in the Evening dinners maybe some kind of theams mixed with local food and intercontinental
Location: Diving and relaxing walk at the beach. There are an aqua park, Tennis
Everything on the hotel were in order and the staff ensures you feel welcome
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2015 by Ashraf El Sayed, Hotel Management
Dear guest Thank you for choosing Jaz Dar El Madina to spend your holiday. My team and I would also like to thank you for your critical and valued feedback. You have provided us with great motivation in our strive to continuously improve the service we offer. Once again, thank you for your visit to our hotel, and for your feedback. We are looking forward to see you again. Best regards Ashraf El Sayed Generalmanager
4 out of 5
by Nisreen

My new getaway.

Posted Jan 26, 2013 on Hotels
Solymar made my first time in marsa alam memorable. It's a definite comebackable hotel. The staff members are just lovely and friendly and are always smiling. Solymar will always be my choice and my recommendation to others. Thanks for an unforgettable family vacation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Heidenau

Spitzenhotel

Posted Jul 28, 2016
》Sehr freundliches, zuvorkommenden Personal 》Sehr geräumiges, sauberes Familienzimmer und Bad 》Sehr weitläufige, saubere, gepflegte Anlage am hauseigenen Riff 》landestypisches, schmackhaftes Essen
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Düsseldorf

Posted Dec 30, 2015
Pros: Location, very close to the airport and a very nice beach
Cons: Food quality and freshness need to be improved. The variety is really good, perhaps it could be less variety to improve the food quality.
Very good hotel and nice for relaxation. Animation team is very active and friendly. Hotel employees are professional and helpful. Not the best place for diving though, mainly because the diving centre is pretty expensive and a long walk from the diving centre to the diving location. Food and beverages quality in general needs to be improved. Also the Gym needs some maintenance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Rudi & Ghayda from Starnberg, Deutschland

Perfektes Familienhotel

Posted Aug 16, 2013
Wir ( Familie 49J, 43J, 8J, 6J ) waren zum ersten Mal im August 2013 im Sol Y Mar Solaya aber sicher nicht zum letzten Mal. Hervorragender Service mit nahezu einmaliger Dienstleistungsbereitschaft des gesamten Teams. Gutes Speisenniveau, eine schöne Sandbucht vor dem Hotel und ein intaktes Hausriff zählten zu den Dingen, die uns als Familie eine äußerst entspannte Woche haben genießen lassen. Das Meer, eine tolle Rutschenlandschaft für jung und alt und eine eher unaufdringliche Animation haben nie Langeweile aufkommen lassen. Einzig das Wasser im Pool müßte häufiger gewechselt werden, da es kaum noch erfrischte. Der nahe Fluhafen ist bei dem Fahrstil der Ägypter als großes Plus zu werten, zumal kein Flugzeuglärm zu hören ist und der Weg zum Hotel gerade mal 5 Minuten Fahrzeit bedeutet. Überwiegend deutsche Gäste.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 30, 2013 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

TOLLES HOTEL FÜR JEDERMANN

Posted May 15, 2013
Wir waren zum 2. Mal in 12 Monaten in diesem Hotel und es hat uns wieder sehr gut gefallen. Das Personal ist überdurchschnittlich freundlich vom Anstreicher bis zum Management.... und jeder ist überaus hilfsbereit. Die Poolanlage ist top. Das Essen ist ist sehr gut - es ist immer für jeden etwas dabei. Die Kinderbetreuung läßt leider etwas zu wünschen übrig.... aber das hat unseren Urlaub nicht getrübt. Wir kommen auf jeden Fall gerne wieder. Alles war super und das Hotel ist wirklich sehr empfehlenswert. Es besticht außerdem vom Transfer in nur 10 Min. hat man das Hotel vom Flughafen Mara Alam erreicht (Fluglärm ist aber trotz allem nicht zu erwarten!!!) SUPER.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

toller Urlaub

Posted Mar 19, 2013
Pros: Meer, Hausriff, freundliches Personal
Location: Nicht viel drumherum Ausflug nach el quesir lohnt @nicht
Das Hotel ist wirklich sehr schön und das Hausriff kann sich sehen lassen. Das Personal war sehr nett und zuvorkommend, auch ohne vorheriges Trinkgeld. Am Anfang muss man sich ein bisschen daran gewöhnen, dass häufig nach der Zufriedenheit gefragt wird, aber als wir zas zu beanstanden hatten wurde dieses umgehend erledigt. Die Qualität der Speisen ist gut und auch bei den Getränken wird original Coca Cola verwende. Unser Zimmer war mit Meerblick und immer super sauber. Wir haben unseren Aufenthalt sehr genossen und können auch die Tauchbasis weiterempfehlen obwohl diese relativ teuer ist aber Service und Betreuung sind dafür Top.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Regensburg

Sehr freundliche Mitarbeiter bei bestem Komfort

Posted Mar 21, 2008
Sehr gepflegte Anlage mit äußerst freundlichen Mitarbeitern und gepflegter Atmosphäre.