Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice beach and good staff

Posted Jul 1, 2017
I had amazing vacation in that resort,friendly staff,diverse food ,very nice beach
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2017 by Haggag El Ammari - The general manager, Hotel Management
Dear valued guest, Thank you for sharing your wonderful review with the Expedia. Reading you expressive words mentioned on your review, truly, energizes our powers to do our utmost to reach the highest level of your satisfaction. Please rest assured that I will personally share your kind comments with the Golden Team. We are very much looking forward to welcoming you back to your second home.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from The Netherlands

Great place to stay !!!!!

Posted Dec 20, 2016 on Ebookers
Pros: everything
Cons: WIFI
Nice location, Great helpfull staff, good animation team, very good food !!!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very Nice Overnight Stay

Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Hotels
A very nice overnight stay.
5 out of 5
by Yasmine from Egypt

Best hotel I've been to

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
Snorkeling heaven, best service and great hospitality from the most professional staff. Breakfast, lunch and dinner buffets in addition to a daily icecream buffet and 3 free a la carte dinner nights. What else could one ask for!
5 out of 5
by mariana from Sharm El sheikh

Mariana

Posted Jun 21, 2016 on Hotels
Service good and beach
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aswan

Great hotel for snorkelers and divers

Posted Jun 28, 2014
Location: They had camel rides, 4-wheelers, horseback riding, spa options, boat cruise option, a dive shop, etc.
We stayed 3 nights and wish it had been more. The rooms were clean and in top condition. The staff were friendly and accommodating. The food was pretty good, especially by Egyptian standards. The snorkeling off the jetty was convenient and easy with a very nice reef (stingrays, parrot fish, angels, puffers, and MANY more, plus a good amount of living coral). We'll definitely go back. The beach area was clean with nice chairs and shades. The vendors were polite and definitely NOT pushy.
5 out of 5
by Max from Italy

Close to the turtle bay (20min walk), good service

Posted May 1, 2013 on Hotels
The Fayrouz has everything you need in this area: a beatiful beach, nice coral reef, large and confortable room, good food and a swinning pool if you don't like the sea! Staff is always helpful and cheerful
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Feel at home

Posted Feb 8, 2013 on Hotels
it was a pleasant stay,the hotel location,design is wonderful.the most impressive thing was the staff and how amazing the treat the gusts. defiantly we will come back to have more fun.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice resort by the sea

Posted Oct 6, 2012
Pros: Large room, friendly staff
Cons: Food quality
Location: Next to the Red Sea, but nothing else anywhere near the resort
Very nice resort on the Red Sea. Nice, big room with air conditioning, large pool, and lots of activities to do on or near the beach. The resort is "all Inclusive", so there is plenty of food, but the food quality is not great. More like a cafeteria. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful, and the hotel facilities were very nice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

super hotel snorkelling au top de l egypte

Posted Oct 27, 2017
Pros: tout
Cons: les eclairages au niveau de la piscine bar le soir et en terrasse, et l escalier pour descendre sur le recif glissant et trop encombre
Location: excursion a abou simbel tres long 8h mais grandiose
tres bon hotel personnel accueillant , programme de fidelite qui nous fait nous sentir comme chez soi, ponton genial car trous niveaux de plongee snorkelling , tortues toujours au rendez vous ...nourriture un peu en baisse de choix mais tres bon et trois restaurants iltalien top mieux qu il y a deux ans , le libanais tres bon et l egyptien , manque un mexicain ...on y retournera les yeux fermes