Ratings based on 228 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from los Angeles, CA

Lovely hotel.

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Pros: Nice touches such as fluffy terry robes and slippers to wear in the room.
Location: We were only traveling through. This hotel is rather remote. That’s the beauty of it!
Unfortunately we were only there for one night. It would have been nice to have stayed longer. It was a nice resort with a good restaurant that served good food. The complimentary breakfast was above average with a wide range of selections.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Malta

Relaxing hotel with beautiful scenery.

Posted Oct 10, 2017
The hotel is so relaxing. The rooms are comfortable and stylish with all that one requires. Staff are extremely attentive and friendly. The food is really good, with a nice breakfast buffet and to die for dinner. Parking facilities no issues as they have ample space. A car is required when staying in this hotel. I cannot fault anything with this hotel. I will definitely return and also recommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

very relaxing hotel

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Pros: Relaxed atmosphere and good public rooms.
Cons: Ground floor rooms at back are rather dark. Ask fro a sea view when booking.
Staff helpful but not intrusive. Good pool. Good public rooms if it rains. In the countryside. A great place to chill out or use as a base for excursions
5 out of 5
by Carolyn

Posted Jul 19, 2017 on Hotels
Great staff. A little out of the way but beautiful and very relaxing. Time to recharge before hitting the busier areas of Sicily.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with a beautiful view

Posted Jul 17, 2017
The location is great,amazing view of the Egadi's Islands and Mount Erice The food was good and the selection of wines very interesting
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 23, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2017 by bagliooneto, Hotel Management
Thanks! We hope you can come back soon to visit us!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rochester, New York

Beautifulwinery & wish giving us free wine tasting

Posted May 4, 2017
Great wine and comfortable bedding. Great view especially sunset.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017 by Anna, Hotel Management
Thanks to visit us! We hope you can come back soon to enjoy our place!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 3, 2017 on Hotels
This is a stunningly located hotel with views of Erice and the Egadi islands, We enjoyed walking around the vineyard before dinner and having a drink on our veranda overlooking the sea. The waitstaff were attentive and the dinner was delicious, as was the breakfast. The room was very nice, though the internet was in and out, which was a bit odd for this level of hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017 by bagliooneto, Hotel Management
Thanks to visit us! We are glad you had a great experience! We hope you can come back soon to enjoy our place!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 24, 2016 on Hotels
Very welcoming great wine
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 23, 2016 on Hotels
Everyone was friendly and helpful except the male concierge. I would define his behavior as disdain.