Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Paul

Very Poor Breakfast

Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Hotels
Pros: near major town, beautiful site, very comfortable bed, nice bath Cons: Very poor breakfast - only available in room as restaurant closed, disorganised staff
4 out of 5
by Terence

Disio Resort - The Cogans

Posted Apr 9, 2017 on Hotels
We were a bit disappointed with this hotel. Obviously it is a holiday resort and we stayed out of season but were annoyed that we couldn't have dinner at the hotel after travelling from one side of Sicily to the other and had selected the hotel for this reason as it said it had a restaurant. The receptionist tried his best to recommend a few places but they all seemed to be closed. In the end we drove into Marsala and found a lovely place to eat. The bed & pillows were comfortable and shower adequate. There were a few things in the room that didn't work properly like the bedside light and none of the power sockets by the bed worked. When we reported the faults in the morning the receptionist said the room had been checked for routine maintenance the previous day! A nice touch was breakfast in our room as it was our 40th Wedding Anniversary!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth

resort

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Location: great if you like golf
good clean room but would have preferred meal at an earlier time than 2030 - realise they had a wedding reception on but generally tourists like to eat earlier if possible
5 out of 5
by Elaine from Giffnock

Great place to stay outside Marsala

Posted May 22, 2016 on Hotels
Was a great place to stay quiet peaceful amazing swimming pool but that's what attracted me to stay here you have to wear a swimming hat so bring one I had to buy on only 3 euros. Restaurant staff were fantastic couldn't do more for us at dinner or at breakfast. Thoroughly recommend staying here we only stayed one night but would be great base for seeing this area for longer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Israel

A wonder !

Posted Sep 22, 2015
Pros: We liked all. Spacious and comfortable room , beautiful surround , green gardens, quite enviroment, great breakfast. Gentle staff.
Cons: We think that the improvement is required by the municipal authorities and not by the hotel.
This place is a jewel in an area that we found quite disappointing in meanings of landscape and views. It's a whole beautiful resort.
5 out of 5
by Esther

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 21, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by New Orleans couple

Lovely Place

Posted Jul 2, 2013 on Orbitz
We stayed at the Disio resort outside Marsala. The room was well appointed and had a luxurious feel to it. Aptly named Comfort suites, we were certainly comfortable. The bed was the best I've slept on since arriving in Italy. A pristine pool, meticulous grounds, along with a lovely landscape showed the obvious care given to the property. We enjoyed the serenity and opted to have dinner on the premises. The dining area was a bit warm upon our arrival and the food was modestly priced. Even so, the meal was fine. The owner was extremely helpful. We received a special rate that included breakfast making this property a fabulous option we absolutely enjoyed. It was a wonderful respite during our busy trek to Sicily. We highly recommend this property and will stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by married w/pets

Beautiful place near Marsala.

Posted Jun 12, 2013
This is a beautiful place. Perhaps because it is out of the way (near Marsala) and perhaps because the economy in Italy is not so good, it seems they have trouble filling the rooms. We very much enjoyed the lovely pool, plantings, and room, and the restaurant cooked up a terrific meal with an inexpensive but spectacular Sicilian Nero Davolo.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by wanda from SW France

3 hole golf course and magnificent swimming pool

Posted Oct 20, 2012
Set in the prime wine growing area of Sicily, this hotel was comfortable and very good value. Landscaped gardens and a magnificent outdoor swimming pool. We dined in the restaurant and had the best caponata ever, strongly flavoured with wild fennel and with almonds and a very good vegetable pasta with an excellent glass of red wine. However we were the only customers in the restaurant and were not made particularly welcome. The staff talked loudly planning a forthcoming event and we felt as if we were intruding!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Place to Stay

Posted Oct 9, 2011 on Hotels
Although the Disio is a bit out of the way, it is perfect if you are looking for a quite location. The grounds are gorgeous, and the staff is extremely nice and helpful. The pool and driving range provide entertainment, and if one chooses, the drive to Marsala is only about 10 minutes. I would absolutely stay there again.