Ratings based on 100 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

Beautiful old hotel

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Very spotty wifi if that is important go somewhere else. Otherwise a beautiful pool with a diving board, conveniently located.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from plymouth uk

The hotel gives off an impression of better times

Posted Jul 5, 2017
The room was large and clean. The public rooms were very old fashioned and very quiet. Breakfast was dreadful- very little choice, poor quality and we had the worst poached eggs we've ever had. No-one had dinner there during our stay. The pool itself is lovely, but the surrounding game ilities tired and old. There is no service if any kind at the pool.
5 out of 5
by Wayne

Grand Palace Hotel or New Palace Hotel, Marsala

Posted Mar 16, 2017 on Hotels
Easy to drive to, Good parking, A bit of a walk to the town centre. Great breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Would like to see this in summer

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Pros: The parking is great and it is fairly close to the centre of Marsala. Looks like a great resort in the summer with pools and lots of rooms and land. We were among the few staying in early November and it felt a bit closed for the season.
Cons: Breakfast was a buffet with a bit of a wilted feel. Again this could be because not a lot of people there.
Location: Great passeggiata in marsala and check out Bizzy Pizza for an amazing pizza to go.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to town

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on CheapTickets
Cons: The quality of the towels and bedding.
Nice hotel, close to town. Not an easy walk to town due to not having sidewalks but it's doable. Hotel itself is clean. Pool area is very clean and inviting. Well maintained beautiful grounds. What sets this property apart from the others we've been to is its courteous, respectful and professional staff!
3 out of 5
by Virginia from Norfolk, VA

Nothing to write home about

Posted Oct 16, 2015 on Hotels
Fine, but a little worn on the edges. It had a very old fashioned feel to it. I felt a bit like I was in the Grand Budapest Hotel. Breakfast was very nice.
5 out of 5
by Wendy from Wenham, MA

A pleasant week in Marsala

Posted Sep 5, 2015 on Hotels
Wonderful staff, fastidiously clean, classic charm yet updated in every way, requires a short but simple drive to downtown, free gated parking, beautiful pool.
5 out of 5
by Orlando from brighton, united kingdom

Feedback fab hotel and area !

Posted Aug 1, 2015 on Hotels
Brilliant area, hotel and staff. The pool is to die for ! :)
5 out of 5
by Orlando from brighton,united kingdom

Feedback great place and staff !

Posted Aug 1, 2015 on Hotels
Fantastic flawless everything worked like a swiss watch (the manager is Sicilian but worked for may years in Zurich)
4 out of 5
by Zdenka from Milano

A nice stay - the pool was great.

Posted Jul 14, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel and staff was very nice.The shower head needs to be attended.As for the hotel position,it was not a nice walk to the centre.We had hoped a harbour walk to view the yachts would have been possible,it wasn't.