Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great little family hotel

Posted Jun 13, 2014 on Hotels
This is a gem! The new owners are putting a lot of effort into personal touches and it's definitely working! We only stayed one night before flying from Trapani (10 minutes away) but we had a fantastic welcome, very clean & comfortable room with an unbelievably good shower, and an excellent breakfast. Highly recommended.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2014 by Hotel Isola di Mozia, Hotel Management
THANK YOU, TO YOU THAT WE ARE WAITING FOR YOU CHOSE THE NEXT STAY IN OUR HOTEL, greetings from Rosalba Graziella
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel very close to the port for the island

Posted Mar 24, 2011 on Hotels
Hotel is nicely located close to the port, which has great views to the sea. Restaurant next door is great and the hotel is also very close to the airport.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 9, 2010 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Glasgow, UK

Nothing special

Posted Jul 25, 2010
This was a very ordinary--and not terribly economical--hotel near Trapani Airport. It was very difficult to find (at least for me) and the comfort level was regrettably low. The pool was nice but the rooms spartan. The air conditioning almost non-existent. I don't mean to be too picky about air conditioning (and have had many successful stays at hotels where there is no air conditioning) but it strikes me as unfair to advertise air conditioning when it does not work. When I complained the owner advised me to lower it from high to medium--making it less cool rather than more cool as you might imagine--and muttered something about overly-demanding American standards for air conditioning. The breakfast was very poor indeed, served in a dark room--with the staff sitting outside in the pleasant surroundings.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Gorgeous hotel and very handy for Trapani airport

Posted Sep 24, 2009
Loved this hotel. We needed to stay one night close to Trapani airport as we were arriving late. This was ideal, only 10 mins away by cab. It was welcoming, clean, pretty, the pool was clean, nice breakfast buffet. I felt as though my holiday had started as soon as I stepped foot in the place. They upgraded us too, to a poolside room. Heaven! I'd heartily recommend.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

An excellent hotel

Posted Jul 29, 2009
We booked this hotel because it was convenient for Trapani airport aprroximately 6 kilometers away and we were arriving on one of the late flights. The Hotel has a new owner, Carlo from Milan, who is very personable and charming and he is developing the hotel in his own style. We found all the staff very helpful and we had a very pleasant stay. Our room was upgraded upon arrival and provided excellent accomodation for our short stay and opened up on to the patio and swimming pool. Restaurant next to hotel was excellent aswell good food and great value wine.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Leeds

An excellent small hotel

Posted Jun 27, 2009
We booked this hotel because it was convenient for Trapani airport aprroximately 6 kilometers away and we were arriving on one of the late flights. The Hotel has a new owner, Carlo from Milan, who is very personable and charming and he is developing the hotel in his own style. We found all the staff very helpful and we had a very pleasant stay. Our room was excellent and opened up on to the patio and swimming pool.Carlo was saying that he has further plans for the hotel and I expect this will prove to be a little gem.
3 out of 5
by PC from Kaiserslautern, Germany

Hotel Isola

Posted Jun 27, 2009
My family of four spent one night at this hotel exclusively because it was very close to the Trapani airport (within 5 km with a gas station in between for topping off tank). Once we found the hotel, the front desk staff was very friendly and even spoke some English to assist us. The agent took me to one of three rooms set up to accommodate four people (one queen and two twin beds). The problem was the room was in the basement and the only window opened to the street-side of the room. The mural on the wall was cute, but it did not make up for the cars that sped by at all hours of the day and night less than 10 feet from the building. It made opening the window at night a difficult decision. Additionally, the little alleyway below the street level that our window opened to was shared by two other rooms, so I was also concerned about people entering our room potentially when we slept. We would have considered keeping the window closed at night, but there was no other means of getting real or produced air circulation into the room. The breakfast the next morning was almost typical of an Italian hotel, but not as good (except for the coffee). I was put off even further when I noticed a large dead bug at the base of the counter, so I didn't eat. The bathroom was recently renovated as the walls, equipment, and caulk in the shower were spotless and very pure looking (I see a lot of hotels and even brand new ones don't look this clean).
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Correct, sans plus, en bord de route sans parking

Posted May 21, 2017 on Hotels
Déception lors de l'arrivée, nous avions réservé (et payé 10€) pour le parking, en fait il n'y a qu'une seule place matérialisée "HOTEL" juste au pied de la réception, il faut aller stationner le long de la route. Ne prenez pas l'option parking proposée sur le site. Le petit déjeuner est un buffet correct, il est proposé à 5€ par personne si vous ne l'avez pas inclus avec la chambre.
4 out of 5
by Giuseppe

Posted Sep 12, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2015 by Hotel Isola di Mozia, Hotel Management
grazie