Ratings based on 564 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just right for the one night stopover.

Posted Jul 24, 2016
We needed a place to sleep en route to Italy. This was just about perfect. Nothing flash but all we needed for a late arrival and early departure. Check in staff efficient and friendly. Accomodation had all that we required; comfortable bed and decent shower. One irritation was having to pay to park the car in the open air hotel car park. Surely residents should park for free.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Österreich

Schönes Hotel in ruhiger Lage

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Sehr schönes Hotel. Straßenbahnanbindung in die City in der Nähe.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from HN

Kein Mercure Standart!

Posted May 27, 2016
Das Hotel ist von einem 4 Sterne Haus weit entfernt! Die Zimmer sind sehr klein (speziell das 4-Bett Zimmer), keine Ablage im Bad oder etwas zum aufhängen der nassen Handtücher und es war ziemlich staubig! Das Frühstücksbüffet war im Großen und Ganzen ok. Allerdings wurde das Essen nicht aufgefüllt. Die Bedienungen war teilweise freundlich. Eine der Damen war übereifrig und räumte den Teller zu schnell ab. Man war kaum fertig. Der Bade- Sauna und Fitnessbereich war klein, aber ok. Pluspunkt: es gab Handtücher für Badegäste. Ansich war das Hotel doch etwas alt, staubig und nicht sonderlich sauber. kein 4 Sterne Standart. Die Preise vor Ort im Hotel sind gesalzen! 8€ Parkgebühren, extra Hotel- sowie Stadtgebühren und für Essen und Trinken wird auch einiges verlangt (Bsp. 1/4 Wein 10€!) Ich habe mir von einem 4 Sterne Mercure deutlich mehr versprochen. Dieses Hotel kann ich leider nicht weiterempfehlen!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2016 by Bart Vaessen, General Manager, Hotel Management
Sehr geehrte Flu, vielen Dank für Ihr Feedback. Es tut mir leid, dass ihr Aufenthalt nicht Ihren Erwartungen ensprochen hat. Mit freundlichen Grüßen
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Business hotel.

Posted May 9, 2016
Pros: Friendly and helpful staff.
Cons: More lifts - there is only one and the queues can be quite long.
Location: Close to supermarket and motorway but not much else around, so evenings mean driving or using the hotel bar.
Three nights here while exploring the area - the hotel is absolutely fine, nothing to complain about.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 14, 2016 by Bart Vaessen, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your positive review. Perhaps you will book us again when visiting Cologne? Kind regards,
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Für Köln ist es ein relativ preiswertes Hotel

Posted May 8, 2016
Pros: Da gab es leider nichts
Location: Leider 20 min mit dem Auto zum Stadtzentrum
Wir waren zwei Nächte im Hotel. Zimmer war zweckmäßig ausgestattet. Frühstück war okay. Der Parkplatz vorm Hotel kostet 8 € pro Tag.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sindelfingen

Familienhotel in guter Lage

Posted May 2, 2016
Wir waren mit unserem dreijährigen und siebenjährigen Sohn übers Wochenende im Hotel. Alles verlief bestens. Super Service. Sehr nettes und hilfsbereites Restaurantpersonal. Kinder sind hier willkommen. hatten zweimal leider ein Problem mit unserer Parkkarte, aber auch hier wurde sofort geholfen. Zimmer sind modern eingerichtet und wirklich sehr sauber. Das Reinigungspersonal ist sehr freundlich gewesen. Alles in einem ein empfehlenswertes Hotel das nicht allzu entfernt von Köln ist.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 17, 2016 by Bart Vaessen, General Manager, Hotel Management
Es freut mich zu hören, dass Sie einen angenehmen Aufenthalt in unserem Hause hatten. Herzlichen Dank für Ihr positives Feedback und hoffentlich bis bald im Mercure Hotel Köln West.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 25, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Thomas from Bülach/Schweiz

Ideal für einen Stadtbesuch Köln

Posted Mar 23, 2016 on Hotels
Suchten ein Hotel, wo man etwas ausserhalb ist - aber gute Anbindungsmöglichkeiten an die Öffentlichen Verkehrsmittel hat - das ist in diesem Hotel gegeben - man kann das Auto für 8 Euro/Tag parken - und für die Stadtzone nach Köln fahren. Man sollte ein Zimmer zur Rückseite wählen - da es vorne raus lauter ist - die Fenster sind jedoch gut isoliert.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Amsterdam

OK hotel ; just a shame that pool is part-time!

Posted Mar 6, 2016
Hotel is good ; just not happy about the pool being off limits on Wednesday / Thursday part of the days due to school children swimming lessons! And no mention of this on their website! I checked in and had planned to use the pool before dinner ; but found out after getting to the pool that it was closed for guests.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2016 by Bart Vaessen, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry that you were not able to use our pool. From Monday through Thursday from 13.00 to 18.30 o'clock the pool is rented to a swimming pool. On the weekend days and during German holidays the pool is open all day for our guests. I hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to us, so you can enjoy our swimming pool during your next stay! Kind regards,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nas

Good value for money

Posted Feb 26, 2016
If u travelling by road it's good place to stop and stay over night. Very comfortable and good location near the motorways.