Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cambridge

Nice hotel next to beach

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Hotel itself is a little dated but the staff are good and everything works well. Location is unbeatable. A gorgeous beach.
3 out of 5
by Roger from Midlands UK

Nice beachfront hotel, good value

Posted Jul 20, 2015 on Hotels
Great location on the beach, good value for beach hotel. The hallways and floors are a bit worn and dated but the owners have decorated and refurbished the rooms and bathrooms to a nice, modern standard. Person on evening reception was ok but did not go out of her way to help. However, daytime reception and evening bar/restaurant staff were friendly and helpful. Would stay again if good rate available
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 6, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

a week at les dunes

Posted Jul 5, 2015 on Hotels
the rooms were clean and quiet large the staff very accommodating I thought the amenities were poor no hotel bar hotel location was brilliant right on the beach and quite
3 out of 5
by Richard from montreal, canada

pay for location

Posted Jun 14, 2015 on Hotels
A day at the beach was needed. Paid for location. There were no extras. Paid double compared to other hotels on this trip just to be on beach.
5 out of 5
by Diane from Minnesota

Nice place to stay

Posted May 26, 2015 on Hotels
Loved the location. Nice place.
4 out of 5
by Jim O from Seattle

A beach deal

Posted Jul 1, 2013 on Hotels
Great room in almost deserted hotel on a weekday. Weekend was more populated. It's a bit of a hike into Marseillan Plage, the beach town, from the hotel. We had a great meal at Marseillan at Taverne du Port (not the beach town). Nice views and good beach access. Sete is also lovely and close.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Annie from Berkshire

Great view.

Posted Jun 9, 2013
Pros: View
Cons: No restaurant
Location: Right on the beach.
An excellent view from the room. Décor in public areas was unusual.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice beach hotel

Posted Sep 15, 2012
Pros: Nice view, balcony, right on the beach, nice staff
Cons: No internet in the rooms, tv was too small
Overall it was nice. I stayed there with my wife cor a couple of nights. It's located right on the beach. We had a pretty view of the sea and even though it said parking was extra they did not charge us. However, even though it said there was WiFi in all the rooms, that was not true. They have it only in the lobby and the two rooms adjacent to the lobby. And the lobby closes at 10pm so if you need to use the Internet at that time, you have to do it in the hallway near the lobby. To me was a problem because I had to do some work while staying there. The staff was nice and helpful. The room was fairly large and comfortable. The bathroom was sufficient. I would be fine with staying there again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Marianne from The Pas, MB, Canada and Vancouver BC

A Comfortable, Basic Beach Hotel..

Posted Jul 13, 2012
Pros: The proximity to the beach, view, balcony, room size and comfort, shower, and nearby bread and fruit stands.
Cons: Lack of parking while checking in/out, bad coffee, garbage lying below our window.
Location: A few minutes drive outside of downtown Marseillan Plage (walking distance), not far from Cap d'Agde, at the end of a street so no through traffic.
Pulling up to the hotel was confusing, we were unsure where to park while checking in (and am still not sure! We parked in front of the restaurant). Staff are friendly. The room is comfortable and a great size with a large balcony. Decor is dated but kind-of funky. The shower is spacious with a tall, large shower head which we thoroughly enjoyed. The view is beautiful and the proximity to the beach is great. But looking down from the window we saw a few condom packs and some garbage.. There are flats (apartments) just adjacent so the aerial view given on the expedia is misleading, the hotel itself is quite small. The public beach access path is next to the hotel so you will see a lot of foot traffic going by your window. There is a private beach access and people seem quite respectful of that, and the private side was significantly less full than the public side. We did not opt to have breakfast and were glad we didn't - it didn't look very impressive and is only available until 10:30 am. However, we had (bad) coffee and were disappointed to find that we were charged for it (we thought it might be complimentary and weren't informed otherwise, though we did not ask). The restaurant below is ok but not affiliated with the hotel so you cannot charge food to your room. I recommend it for drinks and a snack, not much else. Though I may sound quite negative, we really liked it overall! It was simple, comfortable, affordable and right on the beach. We would definitely go back.