Ratings based on 212 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Detroit, Michigan

Near the train station and French ghetto

Posted Apr 2, 2017
The hotel is out of date; old smelly dark carpet and the linen (bed and towels) were old. The bathroom was renovated and nice. The hotel staff was excellent. Very accommodating to the best of their ability with the supplied facility. Good price but I would pay 20 euro more and go to a better place in hindsight
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Near to station but very seedy area

Posted Sep 13, 2016 on Hotels
Useful to have a room so close to the station when carrying luggage, but was in a very seedy area of town, and I would not have liked to be walking outside at night. Rooms very tired.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Very accessible for trains, buses

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Clean and comfortable accommodation. Helpful staff. Enjoyed my stay.
3 out of 5
by Robert from Lawrenceville NJ

Euro2016

Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
No safe anywhere in the hotel
4 out of 5
by Paul from Ramsgate

Nice one!!

Posted Jun 14, 2016 on Hotels
Was there for England v russia! !! Nice safe comfortable haven! ! 5 mins tgv and metro and macs and base for your base!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was great

Posted Mar 19, 2016
Near to town center and transport facilities but is expensive
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

An average hotel in an unpleasant part of Marseill

Posted Nov 25, 2015 on Hotels
I wouldn't recommend this place - it's a very average hotel and could do with a good tarting up. Had an experience using the iron where it damaged a shirt of mine. Spoke to reception and they wouldn't help at all or even give me a token to use the €4 washing machine. Seemed unnecessary from their side to not placate a customer in this way. Insisting that the equipment is used at the customer's risk is not a strategy; I only wanted a free wash to make it good. The receptionist did nothing about the underlying issue with the iron and when I checked out the next day the iron was still there exactly the same. It's a small example but gives you a good idea about what the place is like in general.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Somerset UK

Hotel very Close to station and city centre

Posted Sep 6, 2015
Pros: The room was very clean, the selection of TV channels available, and the proximetry to the station and city centre
Cons: Customer service essentially should be improved
Location: Perfect location, close to everything
Staff very unwelcoming with the exception to the ladies who were generally helpful and smilly, the hotel is non smoking but people are allowed to smoke and staff can not enforce the hotel's policy. We reported to them that we were affected by smoke coming to our room from next room, they didn't care, they said they would charge extra money to the offenders only if smoke alarm in their rooms went off, that's all they could do.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Spacious appartment in convenient location

Posted Sep 3, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is right next to Marseille TGV which was great because we arrived quite late on the train. Our room faced an inner courtyard so it was quiet. It's apartment-style so it's spacious and has all the essentials covered. It was clean but has very basic decoration. It's about a 15 minute walk to the old port. We didn't try the breakfast but would recommend one of the many cafes nearby.
4 out of 5
by Shuk Man from Hong Kong

Good-valued and convenient location.

Posted Jul 27, 2015 on Hotels
Everything was fine except that no parking space was available for our rented car, which was in contradictory to previous information we found.