Ratings based on 85 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lancs

Great location, close to beach

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Kitchenette, swimming pool, comfortable beds, late check in.
Cons: Décor in some areas.
Other than being a little tired in places, this was a great place to stay. The room was clean and comfortable and the kitchenette was well equipped. Great being so close to the beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from surrey

Good hotel near to beach

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Pros: The apartment facilities and the quiet area.
Cons: More cutlery and cups/glasses to be provided and a toaster would of been handy.
Location: Well situated for the beach, local transport and shops - supermarket only 5 minute walk from hotel.
This is a good hotel/apartment in a pleasant area which was a 5 minute walk to the beach and local transport. The pool was an added bonus which was well maintained.
5 out of 5
by John from Austin

Plenty Good

Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was very friendly and willing to speak English, which was nice because my French is not so developed. Good breakfast, clean everything, decent price. Would recommend to anyone.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Abu Dhabi

Neither good or bad.

Posted Oct 23, 2015
I chose it because its location was convenient for personal issues. The room I got sleeps 4. It has a mezzanine not very well aerated or lighted. General condition is below average: lifts are terrible. Vacuum aspirator in toilet did not work, and it was not repaired for the whole week we stayed. They clean the room for additional 26 euros/ day, and change bedding for additional 26 euros/ day. So one should consider adding those fees when comparing with other hotels. But they have washing/dryer machine in the basement that cost 7.5 euros per use. Breakfast is basic, and cost additional 11 euros per adult, and 6 euros per child. Very calm neighborhood, It is very close to the beach and parc borely, and It takes 45 minutes by bus to get to the vieux port. To conclude, this will not a place I would recommend, although staff are very nice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Engand

Noise from delivery lorries all night

Posted Sep 26, 2015
Pros: average in all areas, helpful english speaking reception.
Cons: stop the noise from vehicles outside the rooms, heat pool.
Location: close to supermarket , park and beach, good bus links.
noise from vehicles outside room all night, beeping horns and rattling trollies. WHY at 3am. very cold pool, only 1 towel in bathroom.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Pleasant hotel, conveniently located

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Pros: Quiet, convenient for beach and town, pool, well-equipped kitchenette, very helpful staff
Cons: Someone already mentioned the rusty railings which, if treated would improve the look of the outside.
Location: At the beach lots of watersports are going on. There is a small funfair, and a wheel like a small version of the London Eye.
My friend and I were very happy with our 4-night stay at the Adagio Apart-hotel. It was comfortable, clean and had everything necessary, even a dishwasher. If we needed anything else, the hotel staff were most polite and helpful. The hotel is located in a quiet district, only 5-10 minutes walk to the beach and a bit less to the bus stop into town. There are a few steps on the way and you have to pass some building work which is on hold, but that is minor as long as you're careful where you walk. If you don't feel like going into the city centre, there are several restaurants and cafes nearby, and a good supermarket too. We really couldn't fault this accommodation. Thank you Adagio!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wiltshire, UK

Perfect location, great hotel.

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Pros: Location, staff, apartment, bed.
Cons: Outside needs a paint job.
I arrived a few hours before check in began but a lovely lady on reception (who spoke perfect English) helped me check in early for no extra charge. (Which was invaluable because I'd been awake for about 36 hours by then!) Lovely, clean, spacious apartment with everything I needed. The bed was the size of a car park, I got lost in its infinite comfort all on my lonesome. The cupboards had everything I might have needed, and plenty of things I couldn't imagine needing! Staff always friendly and helpful, I felt comfortable and happy. The balcony was a decent size and I could see the sea so was nice to sit outside in some shade. I had friends visit me in my apartment and reception staff were very welcoming. Lovely clean pool, just big enough to swim in! Although swimming in the sea was far superior, the pool offered more opportunity to get out of the sun for periods. I did not take the optional breakfast option but the breakfast room seemed to be well frequented when I passed by. The location was absolutely ideal. Whilst I did spend a short time exploring the city centre, the beach area was exactly where I wanted to be. Lovely restaurants and cafes nearby, the Parc Borely was a welcome retreat from the sun and noise of the beach area when wanting to relax during the heat of the day. I spent a lot of time at the Bowl de Marseille where I was greeted by a really friendly and welcoming community and made some life long friends. 10/10. I want to go back now!
4 out of 5
by Sergio

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 31, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Carol

Great Apartment to Stay

Posted Apr 6, 2015 on CheapTickets
Good value for family and friends. Walking distance to all you needs. Amenities in the room were great and enough. Feel like stay at home. Staff and service were great. Easy for parking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from AZ

I nice French apartment near the beach.

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: It felt like we had a second home in France.
Cons: I can't really complain about anything.
Location: I took us just a twenty minute walk and we were connecting to the train to Paris. (3 hours)
The room was clean, staff was very friendly and helpful. the only issues were little and unimportant. The hallway was dim but the hotel is safe. The pool was drained but it is seriously a two minute walk from the beach. the room was warm so we just left the patio door open to smell the sea air when we slept. grocery store right across the street. Near the bus, metro, stadium, hookah bar, a dozen restaurants and the statue of david. Perfect for us. We traveled everyday and cooked meals when we felt like staying in.