Ratings based on 232 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK, but...

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
As a customer, I found their concept of pay-per-use inconvenient. I would rather have gladly paid a little more and not have to worry about replacing bed sheet and towels, or cleaning the kitchen/apartment (the package by default does not include many services and one has to order and pay for these services) . During 8 nights of stay, our sheets and towels were only replaced once by the hotel. I had the option to order and pay extra for more frequent replacement of towels and sheets, or to do the laundry myself. In addition, I had to pay 1 Euro per day for ironing and a similar amount for access to Wifi from my room. Also, I would have appreciated 'free' breakfast with just the basics (juice, coffee, bread or cereals) - this would not cost Appart'City more than 5 Euros per customer. At the moment, breakfast is not included in the room fees. So, in short, it's all these little inconveniences that would make me think twice before I recommend anyone to the hotel. Management could easily improve these things. Mattress was also uncomfortable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 12, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by John from london

Posted Jul 13, 2016 on Hotels
Basic amenities all worked but some not in good condition. Excellent location and practical room with small kitchen.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 6, 2016 on Hotels
Very good apartment, nice kitchen but no microwave
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Basic hotel

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Pros: Close to the port. Parking included
Tile floor, very basic, no maid service unless you pay an additional 18 Euros, 7 or 8 Euros if you just want fresh sheets that you change yourself. Paid thru Expedia, but had to pay additional city tax on checking out.
3 out of 5
by Patrick from Londonshire

Simple and effective

Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
I was given an accessible room, which was very sparsely furnished. I understand why, but was a bit empty. Was not expecting no maid service, but luckily I'm a tidy traveller . Great location, beautiful town, and plenty of free parking in underground car park.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Berlin

Get what you pay for - Confusing address

Posted May 3, 2016 on Lastminute
Pros: Location
Cons: Advertise your parking correctly on all OTA websites
Location: Great ice cream places close by and a variety of restaurants which all seemed reasonably priced
Pleasant stay for one night on a budget. Pro: comfortable room, close to the harbour, great for an evening walk and for ice cream, Sunday markets Con: The address starting with "Passage" is actually not a street, more a passage that you can only walk through. The hotel is paired with Best Western and shares their parking spaces with them as well. So if you consider taking your car, please google the parking for Best Western and try to park close to it (the whole area consists of mostly one way or time restricted streets), check in, get the code and park the car - saves you a lot of time and nerves ;)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Reasonable, clean WITH Parking

Posted Oct 16, 2015 on Hotels
This was a nice very modern place, it is up behind the Best Western I think so you have no view at all but it was clean all the rooms are little studio apartments with a tiny kitchenette but all we were interested in was the fridge, it is so nice to have your own cold water and or be able to freeze a bottle to off for the day. They also had their own parking garage and in La Ciotat parking is a premium so this is a HUGH plus in their favor. We did tell them as we left that their were several lights out in the room (I feel I should not have to tell a hotel this, why didn't the cleaning person report this?) Also the sink in the bathroom would not drain so we used the one in the kitchen. I would go back.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

very uncomfortable

Posted Sep 12, 2015
Pros: Location to my work
Cons: The Matresses and beds , towels . Car parking signage Breakfast
Location: Port , restaurants .
I have stayed in this apartment hotel before about 3 years ago and found the beds the most uncomfortable I have every slept on, it's like sleeping in a board and the sofa in the same . Unfortunately I had no alternative but to book on again as the best western was full as was the IBIS what is significantly better in quality and Accomodation . I had to book the Park inn again and hope the ends has been renewed but unfortunately not. 3 pillows in double room, very poor quality towels . The bedroom. Floor is tied and my feet were very dirty after walking around the bedroom . Breakfast disappointing , 16 euros and parking 10 euros , that is if toy can get them to let you in at all when you arrive , no way of contacting reception from the car park . Staff helpful , but let down by the poor facilities . To be used as a last resort if you like comfort . I paid 80 euros per night room only .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MELB

Hotel close to beach

Posted Aug 28, 2015
Average hotel. Clean but fully booked due to a night market which made town very busy on arrival. We were only given 1 towel. When we asked for more there were none left apparently! The place itself was fine for a single night stay and a semi-close by alternative to staying in Cassis/ which is where we had originally wanted to stay. Good price.