Ratings based on 121 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 22, 2016
Nice hotel, decent value, rooms are small but comfortable. Good location close enough but far enough away for the busy centre
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cozy Marseille Option

Posted Jun 17, 2016 on Hotels
Nice central location in Marseille. No elevator, so a few flights of stairs is possible. Friendly staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pretoria, South Africa

Well Located but not worth the money.

Posted Jun 15, 2016
Pros: Location to Old Port
Cons: Note on website that there is no elevator.
Location: Old Port interesting but do not be tempted by Bouillabaise at any of the restaurants, as all very expensive and not really worth E30/person.
We were very surprised to find our rooms on the 3rd floor requiring a difficult trip with suitcases. Hotel should advise that there is no elevator. Reception agreed to arrange a taxi for our early departure next morning but it did not arrive. There was no one on Reception in the morning so could not find out if taxi had been ordered or not. Thank you Uber as alternative. Room 15 is very small and difficult with large suitcases.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Great hotel close to the action.

Posted Mar 18, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Location, presentation, staff were excellent and it was value for money.
Cons: Rooms were small but that can't really be improved due to the size of the building.
Location: Great location, close to good shops and excellent restaurants and take away shops.
Hotel was great, easy to find, well presented and very comfortable, rooms were small but they were clean and tidy and for one person they were just big enough.
4 out of 5
by ANDRES FELIPE from Bogota

It is a good hotel!

Posted Aug 29, 2015 on Hotels
It was really good, the room was clean and organized however I had to check out at 4am and nobody was there... I left the key and went out
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

OK Hotel, just don't go to Marseille

Posted Jul 9, 2015
Marseille is more filthy than a 1960's Harlem. Hotel Azur is generally decent, and it is close to the big port but they refused us regular drinking glasses and did not let me send my postcard with their outgoing mail. It should be noted that Azur did let us check in after midnight, with a typed note and a room key waiting for us on the front desk after we punched in the door code (which the clerk gave me over the phone). Moreover, Azur was inexpensive and pretty clean/decent, unlike Marseille.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brampton

Quaint stopover hotel

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Loved the room. It had a lot of old world charm. Location is nice except at night when the street isn't very well lit. Saw many homeless people but did not encounter any problems. Parking was a bit confusing to find but managed to find by asking on the street.
3 out of 5
by winston from geneva

with children

Posted Apr 12, 2015 on Hotels
Near by city and harbour. Friendly staff. Dirty neighbouring areas with limited parkings.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york, ny

Nice hotel near train station

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Loved the room. Very elegant. Only complaint is thin walls.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 18, 2014 on Hotels