Ratings based on 183 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from eastbourne

lovely hotel

Posted May 2, 2017
Pros: liked the staff, room, location and room
Cons: breakfast is expensive for what you get
Location: tube and bus are 2 minutes away, you are right by the cathedral de la major and 10 minutes from the harbour, quiet neighbourhood
nice hotel very close to the harbour, staff are very friendly and helpful, tube and bus are 2 minutes away, great views from the room which is also kept very clean breakfast is expensive for what you get, better off eating out
4 out of 5
by Gary

Posted Mar 6, 2017 on Hotels
we chose this for the location, we wanted to be in walking distance of main attractions. Parking was provided approx. 100m down the street.
4 out of 5
by Agnes from Sydney

good safe location

Posted Jul 14, 2016 on Hotels
room was comfy, close to MuCEm, easy to reach from metro station
4 out of 5
by Victoria from London

Easy location

Posted May 10, 2016 on Hotels
I stayed for two nights with two friends as we were able to get single rooms each at a reasonable price. My room was great; clean, modern and with everything I needed. Single bed, but was fine for me. Had tv, hair dryer, tea and coffee facilities and good air con. My friend said her room smelt very bad though like bad drains but hotel was full so she didn't report it. Outside of the hotel is a very insignificant road with not much on it. But it it is only a 5 min walk to some main sites. 15 minutes from main station. So we found it very easy to get around.
3 out of 5
by William Robert from Miami Beach

Good for one night

Posted Sep 1, 2015 on Hotels
The neighborhood was sketchy and paid parking was over a block away, but the room was comfortable enough and the water was hot.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Geneva

Super nice and clean hotel with very friendly staf

Posted Aug 23, 2015
We stayed at the hotel for a 2 day break in Marseille. The hotel was nice, very clean (recently renovated?) and central - only a 5 minute walk from the port. It's situated in a quiet, but safe area, with some nice bars and restaurants one or two streets down. I would definitely stay here again if I came back to the city.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice little room

Posted Jul 29, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel was near the old part of Marseille had a small but well appointed room with a balcony. Staff were very helpful south stay there again.
4 out of 5
by carolyn from Cambs

Conveniently near the the old port & Mucem museum

Posted Apr 13, 2015 on Hotels
Interior of hotel very clean and modern. I asked to change room and the staff were accommodating about this. The actual street where hotel situated was not very attractive and many nearby restaurants seemed to be closed in the evening but nice to be near the regenerated port area. Convenient to walk to the old port.
5 out of 5
by Graham from Essex

Great hotel for city break.

Posted Mar 23, 2015 on Hotels
Friendly and attentive staff; clean, comfortable room and bathroom (good showerhead); convenient location - all that we needed and good value for money. Attention to detail by staff was exceptional when someone noticed my plug adaptor was in pieces and thoughtfully left a screwdriver there for my convenience - formidable!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel, good location

Posted Feb 28, 2015
Cons: The bathroom is very small.
Great hotel, short walk to Old Port and many other places worth seeing in Marsaille. Hotel is very clean, staff are friendly, room is quiet.