Ratings based on 111 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

Great hotel, staff, location wasn't bad at all

Posted Aug 22, 2015
Pros: The cleanliness of the room and the equipment were at a very high standard. The receptionists were very polite and spoke English well.
Cons: If I HAD to be really picky then maybe there could have been an AC in the corridors.
Location: I would definitely recommend going to Vieux Port and taking a ride on the Petit Trains to the Notre Dame de la Garde.
We arrived on Monday at 3 pm. The receptionist was very nice, she spoke English well and provided us with a map of the city. She also told us about the attractions and public transport offers (5,20 € for a 24 hour ticket valid on all public transport). The room was very clean and modern. There was an AC which worked wonders in the heat (especially at night). The bathroom was well equipped with plenty of soap and shampoo, so we didn't have to purchase our own in a store. There was also a safe above the mini bar where valuables could have been stored. The housekeeping refilled our coffee/tea, biscuits and toilet paper every day. There was a Carrefour store about 3 minutes from the hotel and a mall with plenty of shops and restaurants 10 minutes away. The walk to Vieux Port where you could find most French restaurants and souvenir shops was a 15-20 minute walk from the hotel. Stayed from 17th till 21st August 2015
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from RB

Hotel central

Posted Aug 9, 2015
El Hotel esta como a diez Minutos del centro a pie, y esta muy comodo y seguro. De hecho rentan bicis y no pagas de mas, porque esta incluido en el precio. Tienen plancha para pantalones en la habitacion lo que me parece muy buena idea ya que muchas veces no se tiene plancha de ropa a la mano. El personal es muy atento, y paciente. Ademas dan con mucho gusto informaciones sobre sitios cercanos.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Nederland

Prettig verblijf in een goede en mooie buurt

Posted Jun 2, 2015
Pros: Omgeving
Een goed hotel met zeer vriendelijk en behulpzaam personeel. Een goed ontbijt. Mooie buurt met op loopafstand de mooie haven en shoppingmalls.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by philippe from yerres

n'est pas au niveau d un 4*,

Posted May 30, 2015 on Hotels
l ensemble de l hotel laisse plus penser a un 2/3 * sans charme
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Guillaume from Albon

Joliette.

Posted May 19, 2015 on Hotels
A 1 minutes du tram et du métro. Bien placé. Service de qualité.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

bon hôtel bien situé

Posted May 13, 2015 on Hotels
tout s'est bien passé à l'hôtel Bestwestern Joliette, un seul bémol : connexion internet wifi totalement aléatoire et pas de câble réseau à disposition, dommage
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by PHILIPPE from Vesoul

Bon sejour

Posted May 8, 2015 on Hotels
très bien
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lille

COUETTE/DRAP donner le choix

Posted Apr 30, 2015
Pros: Excellent petit déjeuner. Bien placé
Cons: drap
Location: à côté de l'ensemble des 3 musées dont le MUCEM, du port...
Certains sont couettes, d'autres draps et couvertures. Pourquoi ne pas donner le choix? J'ai assez mal dormi avec une couette trop chaude mais pas de drap
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Palermo

Centrale in zona tranquilla, ottimo!

Posted Apr 26, 2015
Hotel in posizione ottimale, centrale ma in zona tranquilla. Metro a due passi e tram vicino. Stanze e servizi puliti ben tenuti, personale molto gentile e disponibile. Nei paraggi un centro commerciale con brand internazionali e bella terrazza sul porto. Vicino al Panier ricco di piccoli locali e artigiani ed in generale a tutti i posti da vedere. Segnalo il quartiere africano, un angolo esotico in una città multietnica.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Fabienne

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 7, 2015 on Hotels