Ratings based on 111 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Asa from Sidcup

Ok but wouldn't stay as far out of town again

Posted Sep 16, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel clean, good staff, remote location, pool small
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

NIce hotel with pool

Posted Sep 9, 2015
Pros: The room was spacious with a view, the was an excellent lab top safe in the room, air-con, nice bathroom and excellent shower with toiletries.
Cons: We didn't have a car so the walk to the beach took about 20/ 25 minutes.... not a complaint, of course I knew this.
Location: Taxis into Marseilles are expensive. I'm sure buses run, but as my stay was just 4 days and it was hot August I didn't find out more information.
Arrived early, the room wasn't ready so we went to the pool. Staff were very nice and accommodating. Luggage in a locked room just in front of the reception. The room was available before intended time. Kids should be to be attended at the pool as it's deep, I think a child has to be about 5 years old to touch the shelf at the shallowest end. Across the road there is shopping centre with coffee/ food shops, etc. Wifi in the room is free, not the fastest in the world, but there's TV with lots of channels including English, Italian and Spanish. It's a really nice modern hotel that I would recommend highly.
4 out of 5
by Ahmad from Riyadh

nice price if you have a car

Posted Jul 16, 2015 on Hotels
The che k in process was little bit difficult since the receptionist was new and could not find the print out. And ironically he speaks very little or no English. The sink tap is so tall that i hit my forehead while washing my face. There is available freeparking next door i guess
3 out of 5
by Xavier from U.S

Close to the beach

Posted Aug 24, 2014 on Hotels
We stayed at the Bonneveine Best Western for one night before our flight returning to the US. It is a no thrill, economical choice, 5mn away from some of the Marseille beaches (La Pointe Rouge) and also conveniently located if you plan to visit the "calanques" area. The hotel is quite basic but clean with an outdated decoration. The staff is extremely helpful. There is a gated parking under the hotel which gives you peace of mind in Marseille. We did not use the restaurant for meals or breakfast and can't comment on it. Wifi is provided in the room and worked satisfactorily.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Helen from Swindon

Business trip

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: Good situation for the business I was visiting but a bit of a hike from any decent restaurants
I stayed here as it had been recommended by the company I was visiting. It was clean and tidy although a little tired. On the whole the staff were lovely but one of the waiters wasn't neither helpful or polite and actually walked off half way through taking a food order to serve another table and never returned!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by HbO2 from NZ

Functional hotel in beachside suburb

Posted May 19, 2014
Pros: Roominess
Cons: Breakfast at closer to goung rate elsewhere.
Location: Beach, restaurant, shopping
Spacious room, across road from large shoppind centre.15 mins to walk to beach, restaurants. Plenty of roadside parking.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 26, 2012 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Anonymous

hotel strongly not recommended

Posted Aug 18, 2010 on RatesToGo
hotel strongly not recommended . the 'standard ' of the hotel is very far away of what is expected from the " best western hotel " brand . poor quality of the equipement ( bed / walls in shaby conditions , wall to wall carpets not clean etc.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PARIS

très bon marché

Posted Sep 10, 2008 on Hotels
grande chambre non rénovée mais propre et bon accueil la Piscine trés grande sur la photo et de taille très modeste mais le Mistral très violent ce soir la m'a découragé. Quartier excentré calme et 20 mn à pied de la mer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Richmond, VA

Friendly staff but far from everything.

Posted Aug 6, 2008
Staff was very friendly and helpful. The hotel was located pretty far from all of the sites, requiring buses or cabs. Bed was hard, but the room was quiet.