Ratings based on 714 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sheffield

Brilliant location for rail connections.

Posted May 3, 2017
Pros: Location and staff
Ideal stop over from Eurostar, for onward journey into Italy.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2017 by sales representative, Hotel Management
Dear Keith, Many thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts about our hotel. We are happy to see that you appreciated your stay and hope to see you soon in Marseille. Best regards, Orchidée Nguyen, sales representative
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from H

Decent Hotel for 1 night

Posted Apr 7, 2017
The hotel is average quality. The beds are not very comfortable. The hotel is clean and the staff are wonderful! There is a LOT of traffic on the main road in front of the hotel. Ask for a room that does not face the main road and hopefully you won't hear the traffic. On a Wednesday night traffic finally ended around midnight and started up at 6am. The breakfast is decent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from boston, ma

Hotel is cross street from the train station

Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Location
Location: Train station
Clean room, nice hotel, very close to train station, a little far from downtown
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Beijing

Nice place酒店不错

Posted Dec 18, 2016
酒店在火车站正对面,出行非常方便!酒店各方面设施都不错。自助早餐还可以。周边餐厅不多。推荐!The hotel is right across the street feom the train station. Very convenient to go around. Room is vey comfortable. Recommended!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good for late/early train connections

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
Room was quite small and lacking in toiletries, but included breakfast and location to the station was definitely a plus. Clean and comfortable otherwise, no complaints. Not sure what was in the area as we just stayed overnight between trains.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is good. The staff is competent and friendly. The room was excellent. The only problem was the location. The traffic was maddening and getting to the hotel was an ordeal because we had to fight all the commuters on their way home. We are walkers, so the following morning we were able to walk to and from the old port, which is a very nice area; but someone else might need to take a cab or use public transportation. Lots of people on the streets.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 4, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. Regarding our location, we are just in front of the TGV train station and metro station. It is easy for non walker to go to main city attraction. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, JP Benaiteau
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

quick stopover

Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
stayed local so I could use the main station for the rugby trip in Toulon. stay where very helpful in the hotel
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
Good breakfast---- good location----- clean------friendly staff
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 23, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Chère Anonyme , Merci pour cette très bonne de 5 sur 5 Cordialement , Frédéric Renard Directeur commercial
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel in Great Location

Posted Sep 21, 2016 on Hotels
Convenient location for metro to gain speedy access to Vieux Port area. Car parking available in hotel basement for 12 euros per day. Panoramic room view of Marseille worth extra the extra charge.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 7, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your comments about the Holiday Inn Express Marseille . We take note of all your review. Hoping to welcome you back soon to Holiday Inn Marseille Yours sincerely, Frédéric Renard Sales manager