Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Pros: Location, the staff was very kind and helpfull
The room was Ok, teh hotel very well located. The carpet of the room was quite dirty. Toilets were OK, a bit small room for tow persons.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wouldnt be hard to do better.

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Location: Location was ok, it was close to train station (5 minutes). Walk to harbour approximately 10 to 15 minutes. This Hotel is in the old part of Marseille
Nice reception area, nice breakfast room. A little disappointed with room, it had NO curtains and we were given two single beds. I addressed issue with receptionist who was aware that there was no curtains, so that was annoying but she was apologetic and agreed to move us to another room and gave us two free breakfasts. So I asked for a double bed which I had booked originally but there were none!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Good location near the train station; parking is a bit of a nightmare as it's with the multi-storey in the train station. They say they have a partnership with the car park but good luck finding anyone to give you your discounted rate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Prague, CZ

Nice hotel in Arab neighbourhood

Posted Aug 19, 2016
This is a nice modern hotel close to the train station. The is a very "ethnic" neighbourhood and I would not recommend it to somebody coming home at 2am in the morning from a night at the pub. My pregnant wife and myself were ok duirng daylight hours but we would not travel in the area after dark.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Nice hotel close to train station

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: Position and cleanliness
Clean, tidy hotel very close to main train station. Staff were helpful and breakfast at 12Euro pp was good. Bedroom was small but adequate. Wifi was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Next by Train station

Posted Jun 29, 2016
The hotel is right next by St Charles train station, so it was very convenient, since we only stayed in Marseille for transiting around. A bit far to the beach by public transportation (30mins) but manageable. Staff is friendly, they even helped us print out the tour voucher. Room is clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location, 2 mins. walk from St. Charles

Posted Feb 28, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Sometimes hot water could have been better.
Location: Central location, very easy to locate and close city center and old port.
Arrived midnight so needed Hotel close to main station. Stayed 7 nights as excellent location and walking distance to everything. Quiet even on first floor room. Excellent room but only French channels on t.v. Good hotel service but did not take 10 Euro breakfast as better value at cafe next door. Would stay again as good value for money.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Suffolk UK

Short Break

Posted May 26, 2015
Location: Location see above- no attractions nearby but downtown is only two stops on the Metro. -
We knew the area of Marseille , near St Charles Station, as we had decided on cheap accommodation B+B, knowing we would be out all day enjoying Marseille - however we were disappointed with the overnight traffic noise due to the room position so sleep was disturbed. Otherwise the hotel was clean and the room though small was adequate i.e. no extras other than liquid soap and the air conditioning worked well. Breakfast, continental style was quite adequate and one could make a good cup of tea!! To sum up it is not for family occupation - you get what you pay for and in this repect is up to scratch.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Quiet room next to the train station

Posted May 13, 2015
Pros: Staff was friendly and helpful
Cons: The 10 euro breakfast was overpriced. You'll do much better just going to the cafe next door.
I had a night in Marseille waiting to connect with some friend to head to the coast. This room was close to the train station and quiet, the two things I needed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Location Near The Train Station, BUT...

Posted Oct 26, 2014
The hotel is less than one block from the St. Charles train station. Yet, it is not visible from the station and, therefore, a little difficult to find. Just go down the main steps from the station and cross the street. The hotel is on the left. The front desk staff was pleasant. The room lacks a phone but the staff will knock on the room door if you need a wake up "call". The room is quite small and spartan. Think of a budget motel in the U.S. and cut the room size in half. The bathroom was of adequate size, but impossible to take a shower and keep the floor from getting wet. Plenty of hot water. The hotel has an elevator. Pretty spacious but slow. The room heating/AC system worked inconsistently. Breakfast in France is expensive, as are many meals, by U.S. standards. The hotel continental breakfast buffet was pretty good and a good value, by local standards, when prepaying on the expedia website.