Ratings based on 160 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by Ben from Zurich

Don't stay here if you don't have to

Posted Jul 3, 2016 on Hotels
Budget hotel... Would not stay again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

convenient for the airport

Posted Jul 10, 2015
Pros: The staff were pleasant.
We stayed at the hotel for one night prior to a very early morning flight. It was a disappointing experience. I would have preferred to have spent the night in the car or at the airport if I had known. The room smelt like a very dirty house. It was not possible to open the door for long to let some fresh air in because there were so many mosquitos outside. The area where the air conditioning was located was not boxed in above the wardrobe, leaving a gaping cavity. The bedding was clean and the bed was comfortable. The towels looked dirty and we didn't use them. The car park was securely locked and you will need to remember to ask for a code to get out if you are leaving very early in the morning. The restaurant was open until 10pm and staff there were extremely nice and helpful. The corridors of the hotel are outside, with concrete staircases. It feels more like a motel than a hotel. I am sorry to say that I would not recommend this hotel. Having said that I saw a number of families eating in the restaurant who appeared to be having a good time.
3 out of 5
by Gerald from Edinburgh

Decent but basic hotel near Marseille airport.

Posted Jun 24, 2015 on Hotels
A basic hotel close to Marseille airport. Rooms small but clean and comfortable. Air conditioning did not work in one of the two rooms we booked for our family. On site restaurant ok but we arrived just too late for lunch and could not get a table for dinner as it was full. Breakfast was reasonably good but not a wide selection and cost extra. Overall good value.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Taylor Familia

Basic Cheap Hotel by Airport

Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Orbitz
Booked this hotel because it was cheap and close to the airport. It was supposed to have wifi and aircondioning, both were broken. Desk staff was friendly. Basic room, bed OK, very good shower, a little dirty. Was only in the room for 6 hours so not much was required. Would have been 3 stars if the AC and Wifi were working.
5 out of 5
by puffin from aberdeen

very convenient for airport

Posted Aug 11, 2014 on Hotels
The overall setting was a bit industrial, but the reception and dining area were quite pleasant
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to airport

Posted Aug 2, 2014 on Hotels
This is a great place to crash if you have a flight the next day. It is in a safe part of town and a close drive to the airport. 10 min
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Midwest U.S.A.

Is this typical of France?

Posted Aug 1, 2014
Pros: View and amenities in room.
Cons: Cleanliness, getting an elevator (ascensor).
Location: Far from everything. Do not know what one could do around this hotel.
I am older and not strong, but I had a second floor (which means third floor to Americans) walk-up, and had to take my bags upstairs. The management had someone carry my big bag up, but I had to bring them all down by myself. I found a pleasant room with a nice view of trees and all amenities. But when I went in the bathroom it had a strong odor of urine, even though it looked clean. When I told the front desk, they immediately cleaned it, and it smelled better. The staff were helpful and polite and explained the times for dinner and breakfast, though I misunderstood and missed breakfast the next morning. The hotel is far from everything if you do not have a car, so I had coffee and a croissant in the hotel patio. The hotel is probably near the airport, but is far from anything that could be walked to. The price was right, so I could not complain.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by David from Sevenoaks

Not far from the airport

Posted May 24, 2014
Pros: Good buffet and food
Cons: Its fine as it is
Location: Its in an industrial area but ideal for passers by - nothing close to see or do
Good hotel - easy to find by the side of the motorway - ideal for a nights stay
2 out of 5
by DK from USA

Far from town

Posted Oct 6, 2013 on Hotels
Not a great location. Very Ok rooms.
2 out of 5
by DK from USA

Very Basic Hotel

Posted Oct 6, 2013 on Hotels
Not a great value for money. Pay a little more and get a better hotel. worst hotel ever, the pics show something else n the actual rooms are ridiculous. Please don't go here.