Ratings based on 109 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Exeter

Nice small hotel in old quarter

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Easy walk to vieux port. Lots of info in foyer. Friendly staff. Smiled nicely at our poor French! Minor points - small rooms, rather shabby bathroom shower and 1 of our rooms' A/C did not work.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 3, 2016
Convenient positioning near the old port - good walking access to metro for airport and TGV connections. Bijou hotel - simple, small but characterful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Elisabeth from Femelon Falls

Disappointing

Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
Would rate hotel as 2 star. Air conditioning dripped on son's bed. We got a bucket from staff but no offer to change rooms or discount rate or even a free breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Surrey

Hidden away but in the heart of the city

Posted Apr 11, 2016
Pros: Position - close to many tourist attractions. Reasonable price. Cafe open with tea and cakes all the time. Helpful staff.
Cons: Outside appearance - The lobby inside rather dull but was being decorated while we were there (early April). Update brochures available.
Location: Close to shopping areas, tourist information, Vieux Port (Cheap and expensive excursions, Bus tours etc.), Basilique Notre Dame de la Garge.
It didn't look great from the outside but we had a warm welcome from the staff who were very helpful throughout our stay. It was much quieter than we thought it would be, being in the heart of the city only 10 minutes away from the thriving shopping centre and dock area. Far too many things to do in our short stay.
3 out of 5
by Carmen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Ian from Glasgow

Posted Oct 1, 2015 on Hotels
Really liked Marseille. Great for 3-night stay. Hotel good value without pretentiousness and clean with good shower. Le Boucher is terrific wee restaurant across the road and good,typical neighbourhood bar up the road a bit. Metro to Castellane from St. Charles.
3 out of 5
by Holly

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 27, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Christoph from Thun

Awesome

Posted Aug 26, 2015 on Hotels
It was great, we had a upgrate to a studio and we loved it! Thank you so much!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent

Posted Aug 18, 2015 on Hotels
Good stay, limited service though. Clean rooms.