Ratings based on 223 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Surrey, England

Lovely view from room.

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Room safe was in an inconvenient place.
Location: Plenty to do in Marseille, The hop on hop off was fantastic, so informative and on time at every stop.
We had a lovely room, with a wonderful view of the harbour. We also had a balcony and it was lovely to sit there first thing in the morning and evening and watch the world go by.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Great location

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Pros: Location
Perfect location and views from the room and balcony stunning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Brilliant location

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Pros: Location, views, lovely staff. Central, right on the Vieux Port. Bed very comfortable and room bright and cheerful.
Location: Near many major attractions. Central to what we wanted to see in Marseille.
A really nice hotel. Brilliant location and view from room. Comfortable bed and room, though room not very big. Excellent helpful service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great choice to take is Marsielle

Posted Jul 10, 2017
We had one night in Marsielle on way through the riviera. I wasn't expecting much since it is such a big City. This hotel was a perfect. It is across the street from the water and has a view of the Notre-Dame da la Garde. We also had a great view of the giant Ferris Wheel. The rooms were small but comfortable and the decor was modern and fun. The parking is just around the corner but the staff was super helpful with our bags while we parked. This is a great hotel in a beautiful part of the city.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Sussex. UK

Perfect position in old port.

Posted Jul 10, 2017
First time in marseille. Hotel in perfect position to see everything by foot or buses etc. We had balcony overlooking port and late evenings could sit on balcony enjoying music etc on promenade and room had good air con so could go in and close door and not hear any noise at night. All reception staff helpful and pleasant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Unbelievable location & fantastic view of Old Port

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Best location ever in Old Port and the staff are so welcoming and great at recommendations, a real 4 **** Hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kent, UK

Great location and very comfortable hotel

Posted Jul 4, 2017
This hotel is a great location, very friendly staff and very comfortable room. The view from our room was stunning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbus OH

Great hotel

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Location: Old town close by. Museum not a bad walk. Was in Marseille for one night so didn't venture further.
Terrific view. Good location. Pleasant and efficient staff. Bed very comfortable. Wouldn't hesitate to stay there again if I was going to Marseille.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Pros: Everyone working in place seemed friendly and the service was super and all with a smile. Not that regular a quality in other hostelries in the area.
Super place to stay. Great location ,extremely friendly staff so 5 out of 5.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in great location!

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Pros: Location, breakfast, view from the room
Location: Restaurants, cafes, tour buses, ferris wheel
We only stayed here for one night - and after having a little trouble finding the hotel - the address number is very small and we were looking for the words Vieux Port rather than Residence (which is very clearly noted on the outside of the hotel) - we were very pleased with the two rooms we booked. The junior suite was on a higher floor and had a terrific view of the Port and the Ferris wheel and all the activity on the main drag. The deluxe room was smaller on a lower floor with a lesser view - but still very nice. They provide bathrobes and slippers and washclothes (a nice touch as most of the hotels in france don't!!) The breakfast was excellent with a large variety of foods to choose from - it's extra but worth it. Management was very helpful. Restaurants, cafes, buses, are all right outside your door. A great place to stay in Marseilles!