Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel, convenient location, helpful stuff

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Pros: Helpful stuff, close to Metro.
Cons: It would help a lot if A/C can be installed. The hotel is on a busy street. If you open the window, it would be extremely noisy, can't get to sleep.
It is a decent hotel, clean and convenient in location. Close to metro, restaurant, etc. The stuff is extremely helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Melissa from San Francisco

Great neighborhood

Posted Jun 1, 2014
It's a 2-star hotel so I did not expect anything amazing, but was pleasantly surprised. Great large room (no. 10) at the top at the street - good windows, so minimal street noise. No elevator, but I need the exercise. HUGE bathroom. Lots of space. Great local market on the street below, good neighborhood, easy walk to center, metro right there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Maureen from New Zealand

Excellent vaue for money

Posted May 30, 2014
Pros: Staff, location
Cons: Bed was a bit tired.
The staff at the hotel were very helpful, carried our bags up the stairs and ensured we had any information we needed. Markets are right downstairs which had fresh fruit, often hard to find on holiday. Within walking distance of the old port with a metro really close for longer excursions. We arrived by car, hotel was easy to find with a car parking building within a block away. Hotel is basic but good value for what we paid. We got a superior room which had plenty of room and a large bathroom.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Turisto Lituano from UK

Perfect for short stay

Posted Apr 30, 2014
The hotel is in a very good location, 15 minutes walk from to the old port, 2 minutes from the tube station. There is a market on the main street outside the hotel where you can buy fresh fruit and also a patisserie and a supermarket where we bought some fresh bread, pastries and other things. The owner was amazing, spoke good English and helped with all the questions we had about Marseille. We asked for a kettle in a room to make our own tea/coffee and he organised that for us with no fuss. We also got an iron and a hair-dryer - everything we needed really. There was also a fridge in our room. The hotel is 2 stars so don't expect anything too posh but it was tidy, clean and perfect for a 3 night stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Feil from Texas

Hotel Lutia...an excellent choice.

Posted Aug 30, 2013
Pros: We had our own shower, W.C. is in the hallway, a great view out onto Avenue du Prado.
Location: Restaurant Le Ambassedeurs had great chicken kebabs
Hotel Lutia is set in bustling Avenue du Prado...and the site of a great street market during our trip. Everything you can imagine from food, drinks, chocolates and shopping can be found near Hotel Lutia. It was a nice and quiet hotel with a very helpful staff. If you are driving your car/rental, be sure to let them know when you book that you need parking. Towing is enforced esp. during the street market. The clerk got us set up right away and we didn't have to move our car until we departed. Everything you can possibly need is within walking distance or by taxi. We walked from Pointe Rouge to Hotel Lutia and felt very safe and didn't get a single blister! Just book it, it's a great little place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very good

Posted Mar 30, 2013
Very good, no complaints for the price. Also the staff were very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by steve from London, UK

Bathroom superieur

Posted Jun 16, 2012
Pros: spacious room and bathroom
Cons: staircase
Location: busy avenue du prado, by street market
Very good, spacious room with huge bathroom attached. Very comfortable stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Milano

Piccolo albergo a gestione familiare

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Pros: cordialità dello staff, posizione, tariffe
Cons: desk
Location: a 100 metri dalla metro Castellane, mercato sulla via.
Siamo stati una notte al Lutia, e padre e figlio sono stati veramente molto gentili e prodighi di informazioni. L'albergo è piccolo ed economico, ma ben curato e pulito. In zona non è difficile parcheggiare, ma occhio quando sulla via principale c'è il mercato. Metro ad appena 100 metri, un supermercato dal lato opposto della via.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

メトロに割と近いホテル

Posted Aug 16, 2015
Pros: メトロに割と近いホテルでいろいろなところにメトロで行きやすかったです。 バス亭も同様に割と近くにあり、バスでプラドビーチにも行けました。 管理人さんもとても気さくな人で優しく、毎日声をかけてくれました。 スーパーが近くに2件ありとても便利でした。
Cons: 特にはないですが、エレベーターがないので、ベビーカーは毎日少し大変でした。
Location: メトロに割と近いホテルでいろいろなところにメトロで行きやすかったです。 バス亭も同様に割と近くにあり、バスでプラドビーチにも行けました。 港までもメトロで数駅なので、とても近く、港周辺の散策も、町の守護神のノートルダム・ド・ラ・ガルドも メトロを降りてバスに乗り換えすぐに行けました。
メトロに割と近いホテルでいろいろなところにメトロで行きやすかったです。 バス亭も同様に割と近くにあり、バスでプラドビーチにも行けました。 管理人さんもとても気さくな人で優しく、毎日声をかけてくれました。 スーパーが近くに2件ありとても便利でした。 日本食レストランも近くに2件ありました。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

hôtel acceuillant

Posted Jun 19, 2015
petit hôtel très bien situé à Marseille.Séjour court bon accueil. Je ne me permets pas de faire des commentaires plus précis car j'ai seulement passé une nuit, et je suis partie très tôt le lendemain matin. Le quartier qui entoure l'hôtel est très sympa, vivant , et très bien desservi par les transports en commun .Métro, tram et bus