Ratings based on 132 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Magical Marseille

Posted Sep 6, 2016
My girlfriend and I stayed for 3 nights at St Ferreol, the staff were pleasant and the location with regard proximity to local attractions ideal. It served well as a central hub. The room was big and tidy. Space was a little tight but storage for clothes was ample. The room itself was painted in a bold red which worked rather well. There was no fridge though and the shower didn't have a guard or curtain to stop water getting on the floor. Breakfast was disappointing and we decided to have ours at one of the nearby brasseries which worked out cheaper any much tastier! The hotel is worth considering for its location as I'm sure there's a lot worse places to stay at.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 10, 2016 by pascal, Hotel Management
Pour information , ces clients n'ont jamais pris leur petit dejeuner à l'hotel .Cordialement
4 out of 5
by Anne from london uk

perfect for our 2 night stay

Posted Apr 24, 2016 on Hotels
Central location could walk to many places wanted to visit eg museum cantini, opera,old port area. Lots of clothes shops. hotel gave us quiet room as requested. Friendly and Helpful staperfecff. Good breakfast 9 euros pp . We liked Cafe Lulli in square rue de lulli - efficient service and enjoyed salad sitting outside in sunshine with no traffic .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 23, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great little hotel, great location

Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels
quiet location just off a pedestrian shopping street. Rooms are small, so if they have them, it would be worth asking for a larger one. Very helpful staff.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

do not go

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Pros: nothing
the picture you see at the web site is falls , the hotel is in turible condition , do not go to this hotel
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australian

Excellent location

Posted Oct 5, 2014
I found Hotel Ferreol to be a pleasant, middle of the road hotel, very quiet, and ideally located. It is off a pedestrian shopping mall which runs into the main street, the Canabiere. It is quite close to the Old Port, in walking distance of the old town, MUCEM, the Canabiere and more, and with plenty of restaurants nearby.
5 out of 5
by lahsin from London

Cosy hotel in a great central location

Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels
The location of this cute little hotel is unbeatable, right on the main shopping street and opposite the Galerie Lafayette. The whole area is rather small but they have managed to build something that works. As a result, the rooms are also small but you quickly forget about it because everything looks so cosy and it just feels right! Despite the location on a busy shopping street it's not noisy at night, there are few people on the street and you don't hear anything. Well priced too...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Weekend getaway

Posted May 30, 2014
Great location and surprised by how nice it was. Very friendly owners.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Laura from australia

Friendly staff!

Posted Oct 20, 2013
Hotel St Ferreol is in a good location to explore Vieux Port. The staff were very friendly and helpful, breakfast was great, and the room was comfortable. The one issue I had was it was soooo noisy at night. It was located on one of the main shopping streets, which I guess is a main thoroughfare even when shops are closed. Saying that, we had ear plugs, so I recommend you come prepared! Apart from that I would recommend this hotel to people visiting Marseille.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ireland

beware ...breakfast not included in room fee.

Posted Aug 12, 2013 on Hotels
I got a surprise when I got a bill for breakfast when I was checking out. I never saw anything in my booking about breakfast not included. so watch out. another thing is my friends sandals went missing on the last day. Hotel porter had to ring cleaning ladies to ask about them. they said they picked them up wrapped in towels and they were in the dirty laundry room but couldn't figure out who owned them. So then why didn't they leave them down in reception? or give notice to those in charge that they picked up the sandals by mistake?...very fishy behaviour. We got the sandals back in the end though.Other than those two issues, I couldn't really knock the hotel. great location. cheap,clean interior. breakfast was very average. Its hard to do better at that price for a hotel this central.