Ratings based on 160 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quirky / traditional

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Very good location, 5 minute walk to the Old Port, 15 minutes to St Charles station, close to shops etc. If you like a hotel to be perfect, pristine and the same as those on another continent, then the St. Louis isn't for you. On the other hand, if you like it to have character and a few flaws, book the St. Louis.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 1, 2016 on Hotels
very close to the african market area . Waled to the port and old city Do Not Drive in Marseille !!
3 out of 5
by Daniel from Pa

One Day in Marseille

Posted Jun 23, 2016 on Hotels
Small hotel in area not to go on side streets at night
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kevilina B.

Perfect

Posted Nov 14, 2015 on Orbitz
Great place in very way for the price. Rooms are very sweet.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Well situated hotel

Posted Nov 12, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel well situated between railway station and old port - ideal for day trips out to Aix and Avignon, as well as sightseeing in Marseille. The National Park at Les Calanques offers good walking too - only a no 19 bus ride away. Just don't forget the mosquito repellent, even in November.
1 out of 5
by Denis

Would not recommend

Posted Oct 4, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel was in a bad part of town, run down, big flight of stairs to walk up to (although a young man came to take our bags, but we did have to take them down). Room smelled of smoke, and breakfast was not good. They had scrambled eggs which were cold, but we thought it was because we came down at 8:00 but the next morning we came down at 7:00 when they opened and they were cold again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 4, 2015
Decent hotel in an ok area. No high expectations, it was an average hotel with a decent price.
3 out of 5
by Therese from North Vancouver

Review of hotel St. Louis

Posted Sep 28, 2015 on Hotels
Although centrally located the hotel is not in a great part of town. However having said that it was not a great distance to the Port. Breakfast was basic, all we had was a piece of fruit, croissant and coffee!!! So skip,this part otherwise for budget minded it is a good value for dollar.
4 out of 5
by David

Good for a couple of days.

Posted Sep 27, 2015 on Hotels
Good location a short walk from the port. Parking was quite expensive and not on site. Clean and tidy but fairly basic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by Viator

Heart of Marseille

Posted Aug 22, 2015 on HotelClub
Located very central, 5 min from the old harbour, tram stop right out the door, quiet street, this is a perfect location for days in Marseille. The hotel has the charm of an older place yet fine modern standards, lovely continental breakfast and the most helpful (English speaking) staff. I will come back.