Ratings based on 131 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bury St Edmunds, Suffolk

Decent enough..

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Rooms were clean and tidy and the few members of staff were pretty friendly.
Cons: Pool was tiny and area around the pool was a bit shabby.
Location: 30 mins drive from centre of Marseille... Nothing around the hotel.
Strange setting.. sort of in the middle on an industrial estate about 30 mins outside Marseille.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

situation OK

Posted Sep 15, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: view, calm, safe
Cons: I had a defective lock . I was moved to a larger room. Great decision by the front desk person
Location: did not move too much . self contained hotel
Me De Oliviera did a great job . Thank you Sir. Overcharged for one night. The director was effcinet in addressing the issue.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg, Manitoba Canada

Great Hotel

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Pros: Air conditioning, friendly staff, great breakfast, nice beds.
Cons: You might consider a hot tub outside by the pool.
Location: A bit out of the way in an industrial area but a few minutes drive and there were restaurants and shopping. We traveled to the beach each day.
Although this hotel is kind of out the way, it is a real gem. Clean, friendly and helpful staff, restaurant food is good, breakfast is great, you can see the ocean from the patio, swimming pool is great. We really enjoyed our stay and would recommend this hotel for everyone.
5 out of 5
by Dean from Dorset

Great hotel, great staff

Posted Jun 19, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed for 2 nights while attending the football. Lovely quiet location away from the masses. 1hr walk to La Ciotat harbour but worth the walk. Stunning seafront with more than enough bars and restaurants to choose from.
5 out of 5
by Kian from Chicago, IL

Posted Jun 14, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel staff was very friendly, had a great stay!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels
Breakfast was overpriced. Room was clean and comfortable. There's not much in the area as far as restaurants or other amenities. Good price for the proximity to cassis and les calanques.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 1, 2016 on Hotels
Very friendly and helpful hotel owners. Amazing view from the terrace and the breakfast area. Rooms clean and simple but need updating.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Ibis but some way from the centre.

Posted Oct 8, 2015 on Hotels
Nice hotel with good breakfast terrace. However upon checking in I was required to put a €50 deposit on my card. This has still not been released, despite my paying the bill in full. There is a form they can send to the card issuer to release the charge,but they didn't do it. I have to wait 3 weeks the deposit to be refunded to my FairFx card. The hotel could have been more helpful in resolving this problem.
3 out of 5
by Nathan from UK

As expected

Posted Jul 2, 2014 on Hotels
We stayed here for one night in June. We booked this hotel as it was the best option available near Cassis. The hotel is situated in an industrial area with not many landmarks or restaurants nearby (there is a restaurant next door to the hotel for all meals) but I knew this at the time of booking. The rooms were what you would expect from an Ibis hotel - clean and hotel but not many luxuries. A good hotel option if you are looking to stay somewhere for a night but not in the heart of the action.
3 out of 5
by Land from Antibes

Unremarkable but price correct

Posted Jun 14, 2014 on Hotels
Avoid the room(s) right next to the elevator. It is very noisy. Be aware that many rooms are for smokers. That's why my sea view room was changed to the noisy one. Fortunately the staff were able to give me a different room. All fine in end though and good breakfast.