Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from toronto

Newly renovated rooms with exceptional breakfast

Posted Jun 17, 2016
The hotel is a close walk to the cobblestone pedestrian walking areas in downtown martigue. We enjoyed the elaborate breakfast each morning, with fruit, cheeses crossaint, walnuts, eggs and more. There are two very friendly dogs that live in the hotel lobby garden during the day, that gave us a friendly greeting. the desk staff were very accommodating with directions in French or English.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, USA

Lovely little place

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Cute room, friendly staff, lovely buffet breakfast, terrace, sun room for breakfast....this place has it all! Classic French hotel experience!
3 out of 5
by PZ from Toronto, Canada

Pretty average

Posted Jun 29, 2011
Wouldn't necessarily recommend this hotel, at least not for the price paid. Short walking distance to the main square in Martigues. Beware of the taxi drivers in Martigues though... definite rip off.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

grazioso e in buona posizione

Posted Mar 15, 2015
hotel grazioso, comodo parcheggio auto dietro, ottima colazione e comodo per visitare il centro storico, da consigliare
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perpignan

Pratique bien situé parking sécurisé

Posted Dec 17, 2014
Un séjour sans problème. Arrivée tardive possible car distributeur de clé
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from le puy

Hôtel en centre ville

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Pros: Le petit déjeuner
Cons: l'aménagement
Location: la ville de martigues
Parking au fond de la cour très petit. Douches délabrées
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nettes Hotel mit historischer Note

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Pros: Checkin, Frühstück, Ausstattung, Personal
Cons: Parkplatz, Dach
Location: Interessant ist die sich öffnende Kanalbrücke, Tagesausflüge nach Marseille sowie in den Aquapark (zw. Marseille und Toulon).
Es handelt sich um ein kleineres, familiär geführtes Hotel. Die Ausstattung ist gut bis sehr gut, es gibt viele Antiquitäten. Nach tel. Voranmeldung kamen wir nachts an und konnten unseren Zimmerschlüssel vom "Checkin-Computer" problemlos erhalten. Die Rezeption ist nicht besetzt, trotzdem kommt man mittels Tastencode auf den Parkplatz sowie ins Hotel. Manches wirkt "wie auf altertümlich gemacht", z.B. die Holzdecke mit Beschlägen, die wahrscheinlich aus dem Baumarkt stammen. Die normalen Zimmer, soweit wir diese sehen konnten, sind etwas kleiner als wir es von Dtl. gewohnt waren; das Bad ist geräumig. Das Hotel bietet Übernachtung Frühstück, letzteres ist reichlich und bietet für jeden etwas. Die Bedienung ist - von einer Ausnahme abgesehen - sehr höflich und zuvorkommend. Die Zimmerreinigung war gut bis sehr gut. Wir wohnten im 2. Stock. Bei starkem Gewitter (dürfte hier selten vorkommen) hat es an mehreren Stellen im Zimmer reingeregnet. Vom normalen, nächtlichen Regen hingegen haben wir nichts mitbekommen. Leider ist der Parkplatz etwas knapp bemessen. Wenn wir spät abends kamen, mussten wir andere Autos zuparken. Wenn Gäste am Morgen das Hotel zeitig verließen, haben wir unser Auto umgeparkt. Insesamt würde ich dort wieder übernachten, auch wenn noch Verbesserungspotential besteht (Parkplatz, Dach).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from St Martin d'hères (près de Grenoble)

inter-hôtel Martigues,tranquille,en ville.

Posted Mar 10, 2011
hôtel bien situé en ville,mais tranquille,avec parking sécurisé.Chambre propre avec une bonne literie.bon petit déjeuner.bon accueil.