Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from eastern US

Beautiful historic hotel with amazing view

Posted Oct 3, 2014
Pros: The location - we liked being a short walk away from the port but a little quieter. We walked to the busy tourist area easily and it is a pretty walk
Location: The sea, the port, museums and NotreDame
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by mariana from Las Vegas

Amazing views, value and five star service!

Posted Oct 17, 2013
This place is a true gem! The attention to detail and incredible staff made our stay BEYOND expectation! The views are incredible, rooms are spacious and mix old and new design beautifully. The staff knew us by name, and made sure we felt at home! Can't say enough about this place! We barely explored Marseille because we were so in love with the place!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice but poor service

Posted Sep 28, 2013
Pros: The location
Cons: The good will
We arrived afternoon, and asked to have dinner at the terrase but refused to get food there, the menu was basic, and the the course were disappoint. The view is grate and it built high expectation, but we were left with bad taste in the end of our visit
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Great Hotel (But much better towns to stay in)

Posted Nov 3, 2010
The Hotel is very nice. A little nerve racking if you drive there. It is two blocks of the main road, but the road is tiny. We had a sea view balcony and it was beatiful and spacious.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 日本(東京)

三ツ星レストランがある海辺の快適なホテル

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: お料理とワイン、部屋からの景色、大変快適な浴室設備
Cons: 連泊しても違うコースのお料理が楽しめるように、少し品数や内容が異なるコースメニューのバリエーションを追加していただけるとなおさら魅力的だな、と思いました。
Location: 海辺に立地し、すぐ目の前が公衆の岩場の海辺です。プライベートビーチはないのでレンタルのパラソルなどはありませんが、皆思い思いに泳いだり、カヌーをしたり、日光浴をしたりと楽しんでいました。町の中心から少しだけ離れているせいか、人も多すぎなくて落ち着いて楽しめます。
マルセイユの旧港からバスで20分程度。バス停からは徒歩1分かかりません。夫と3泊しました。ディーナーとランチを頂きましたが、お料理は大変素晴らしく、海の幸をふんだんに使っており、さっぱりとしていて日本人の口に大変あうと思います。また、お土地柄か、全体的にスタッフの皆さんは気さくな雰囲気でした。 お部屋は海が見えるお部屋で、8月だったので朝から9時くらいまで、美しい地中海の景色を眺めることができました。 浴室とトイレが分かれており、また、ベッドも非常に寝やすいベッドでした。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from strasbourg

une superbe vue sur la mer

Posted Oct 27, 2015
Pros: la cuisine et le site
Cons: accessoirs de la salle de bain a revoir
Location: le musem le port le jardin pharo
tres belle experience .endroit tres chaleureux vue sur mer magnifique et personnel tres pro
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from mainz

Hotel des berühmten 3 Sterne Restaurants

Posted Sep 14, 2013
Die Adresse für Liebhaber absolut fantastischer, innovativer Fischküche.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Renate from Leonberg, Deutschland

Tolles Hotel für Alle

Posted Aug 13, 2013
Pros: Service
Cons: Preise für Frühstück und andere Kleinigkeiten an der Bar
Location: Schön gelegen mit Blick auf die Friaul Inseln (Chateau D'If) und atemberaubenden Sonnenuntergängen.
Sehr freundliches Personal,Zimmer sehr sauber, leider etwas abgelegen vom Zentrum, entweder ein langer Fussmarsch oder Taxi, sonst aussergewöhnlich gut geführtes Haus. Nur die Preise sind etwas zu happig, für 2 Espressos 17 Euro sind schon übertrieben.
2 out of 5
by SENSEI from 関西

行きたい人は行って下さい・・・・

Posted Jul 30, 2012
Pros: ロケーション
Cons: レストランのサービス
Location: 駅や中心部からは少し距離がありますが、景色は良いです
ロケーションや外観は可もなく不可もなくです。部屋は料金の割りに質素で小さいです。期待していたレストランは最悪と言っても過言ではありません。いったいいつの『三ツ星』ですか?って感じです。味は好みがあるのである程度は仕方がないですが、事前のメニューの貸し出しも不可、英語のメニューもなしとはいかにも天狗になっているとしか言いようがないです。これで、モナコのル・ルイキャーンズとほぼ同等の価格とは『トホホ』です。マルセイユは治安も悪いのでプロヴァンスに泊まるのがお奨めです。料金も良心的で素敵なホテルがたくさんあります。勿論、レストランも星がなくてもここよりずっと美味しいレストランもあります。